mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Scripts/Editor bugs. #46440 02/09/03 05:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
F
Frog Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
F
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
FIrst off, I don't care if this has been posted previously. I'm too pissed off right now to look. (My mood has nothing to do with this post, so ignore my arrogance right now.)

Anyway. Not only did mIRC not have half my remotes loaded when I started it 5 minutes ago, but when I right click on the editor button to view/edit a script, half of them don't show up in there anyway. Bug? I think so.

No, I don't have 100 scripts loaded. 7 max, if that. And only about 4 are showing up.

Anyway, I have school in 6 hours, so I need sleep. Tomorrow's gonna be a day. Heard some things about some stuff, which is why i'm in the mood I'm in. Anyway..later,

/Dillon


Experience The Void.. Are You Ready?
Re: Scripts/Editor bugs. #46441 02/09/03 07:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 212
V
vasil_michev Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
V
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 212
As far as I can remember it, the versions.txt file says you'll get a list of most recently used script files there
But I get them all smile
And clicking on any of them does nothing...


And all I need now is intellectual intercourse, a soul to dig the hole much deeper
Re: Scripts/Editor bugs. #46442 02/09/03 09:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 339
D
Doomstars Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
D
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 339
This is an old bug that hasn't been fixed in years. Very hard to reproduce. Others have complained about it. Not operating system specific either, since I've been changing over the years. Now and then, the scripts from remotes will be unloaded for whatever reason. Hence why I keep a back-up of mirc.ini.

Re: Scripts/Editor bugs. #46443 02/09/03 01:44 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 18
T
Teazle Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
T
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 18
ive had that to, only a few times though.
the remote list is cleared entirely in my case.
its irritating, but just load the scripts again?


Teazle
#help.script - QuakeNet
Re: Scripts/Editor bugs. #46444 03/09/03 12:37 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 14
A
Angua Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
A
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 14
i've had that 5 or 6 times, using some version later than 5.41, in all the time .. doesn't happen often, but i remember it distinctly. personally i've taken it as hint to write a small scriptfile which will unload all your scripts, and reload them, if needed. but yes, i wasn't ever able to reproduce it properly.


Sentinel scripter ( current version X, alpha )
Re: Scripts/Editor bugs. #46445 08/09/03 07:50 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 149
S
Stealth Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 149
If you are haveing a problem with scripts unloading themselves, try this code:
Code:
 
on *:START:{
  if ($script(0) < 4) {
    if ($script(script1.mrc) == $null) { load -rs script1.mrc }
    if ($script(script2.mrc) == $null) { load -rs script2.mrc }
    if ($script(script3.mrc) == $null) { load -rs script3.mrc }
  }
}


This code goes in script.mrc, so it will be loaded by default if the scripts are unloaded. I created it after mIRC unloaded my scripts, and it works fine.


mIRC 6.21 - Win XP Pro (SP2) - 2.4 Ghz - 1 GB Mem
irc.x-tab.org