mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#42650 18/08/03 01:38 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
O
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
O
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
hi, okay i said that i made host.domain scanner on /who *.com
command, BUT when all users come out on @ window i have there popups like WHOIS, QUERY,
well for whois code is this:

menu @Host {
dclick {
Whois:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) }
}

but as there is /whois name name command for detailed info
how can i add that whois on thath window as popup and whatz the code?

#42651 18/08/03 01:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Whois:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) }

that should add your info twice if im not mistaken on how your script works


D3m0nnet.com
#42652 18/08/03 01:46 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
O
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
O
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
it says
(03:48) ?? No NickName Given

#42653 18/08/03 01:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
does that second part of your code return a nickname after the /whois command in its original format?


D3m0nnet.com
#42654 18/08/03 01:58 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
I think you need to go back and read the help file.

You said that you have a popup menu for whois, query, etc., yet you're using a dclick event.

Also, you're setting up the dclick like it's a popup menu with the name:command format.

If you're simply trying to whois a person when you double click on the line, it should be something like:
Code:
menu @window {
  dclick: { whois $sline(@window,1) }
}


- Jason
#42655 18/08/03 02:02 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
O
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
O
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
okay here is the full code:

menu @Host {
dclick {
if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln == 1) { /window -c @HostScan | halt }
if ($gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) != $null) && ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln >= 8) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) }
}
Query: if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /query $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) }
Whois:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) }

-
close:/window -c @HostScan
}


and i dont want double click on window i want right click where popup goes, AND YES when i do whois on person it shows in status info bout user

#42656 18/08/03 03:14 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
O
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
O
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
- RESOLVED -

if anyone was tracking down my posts AND is interested in this solution, here is ana answer (damn it was easy) !!!:

Whois ++:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /set %uhost $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) | /whois %uhost %uhost


Link Copied to Clipboard