|
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129 |
hi, okay i said that i made host.domain scanner on /who *.com command, BUT when all users come out on @ window i have there popups like WHOIS, QUERY, well for whois code is this:
menu @Host { dclick { Whois:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) } }
but as there is /whois name name command for detailed info how can i add that whois on thath window as popup and whatz the code?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518 |
Whois:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) }
that should add your info twice if im not mistaken on how your script works
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129 |
it says (03:48) ?? No NickName Given
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518 |
does that second part of your code return a nickname after the /whois command in its original format?
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215 |
I think you need to go back and read the help file. You said that you have a popup menu for whois, query, etc., yet you're using a dclick event. Also, you're setting up the dclick like it's a popup menu with the name:command format. If you're simply trying to whois a person when you double click on the line, it should be something like:
menu @window {
dclick: { whois $sline(@window,1) }
}
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129 |
okay here is the full code:
menu @Host { dclick { if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln == 1) { /window -c @HostScan | halt } if ($gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) != $null) && ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln >= 8) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) } } Query: if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /query $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) } Whois:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /whois $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) } - close:/window -c @HostScan }
and i dont want double click on window i want right click where popup goes, AND YES when i do whois on person it shows in status info bout user
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 129 |
- RESOLVED -
if anyone was tracking down my posts AND is interested in this solution, here is ana answer (damn it was easy) !!!:
Whois ++:if ($sline(@HostScan,1).ln != 1) { /set %uhost $gettok($line(@HostScan,$sline(@HostScan,1).ln).text,4,32) | /whois %uhost %uhost
|
|
|
|
|