mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
help #40636 09/08/03 04:28 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
N
naki Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
is there a way to get the <title>stuff</title> from this

<html><head><meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1"><title>Google</title><style><!



We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)
Re: help #40637 09/08/03 04:33 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
//echo -a $remove(<html><head><meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1"><title>Google</title><style><!,<html>,<head>,<meta http-equiv="content-type", content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">style><!,content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">,<style><!)


new username: tidy_trax
Re: help #40638 09/08/03 04:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
.echo -q $regex(%thetext,.*(<title>.*</title>).*)
.echo -a The title is: $regml(1)

Re: help #40639 09/08/03 04:34 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
or that :tongue:


new username: tidy_trax
Re: help #40640 09/08/03 05:43 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
N
naki Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
Code:
alias sbot_web_open { sockopen sbot_web $gettok(%sbot_other,2,32) 80 }

on 1:sockopen:sbot_web: { 
  .sockwrite -n $sockname GET / HTTP/1.1
  .sockwrite -n $sockname Host: comcast.net
  .sockwrite $sockname $crlf  
  .timerweb 1 3 sockclose sbot_web
} 

on 1:sockread:sbot_web: {
  sockread -f %sb_raw
  ;echo @sbot 04 %sb_raw
  if (%sbot_web_title) {
    if (&lt;title&gt; isin %sb_raw) { 
      set %sbot_web_ts $regex(%sb_raw,.*(&lt;title&gt;.*&lt;/title&gt;).*)
      set %sbot_web_ts $remove($regml(1),&lt;title&gt;,&lt;/title&gt;)
      sbot_com privmsg %sbot_chan : $+ %sbot_nick $+ : [title: $gettok(%sbot_other,2,32) $+ $chr(93) %sbot_web_ts
      .sockclose sbot_web
      unset %sbot_web_title | unset %sbot_web_ts
    }

  } 
}


Sometimes when I do

title www.somesite.com or like www.sl.somesite.com

I get this

-
* /sockwrite: 'sbot_web' not connected (line 92, sbot.txt)
-

is there a way to fix this?


We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)
Re: help #40641 09/08/03 07:10 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
KingTomato Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
.sockwrite -n $sockname Host: comcast.net

That line must match the website your querying. Also your query may not contain the http:// preifx or / suffix. must be a "clean" url such as www.google.com not http://www.google.com If you were to query google, you must use Host: www.google.com, not comcast.


-KingTomato
Re: help #40642 09/08/03 07:16 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
N
naki Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
is there a way to make that not show up then? I used .sockwrite but it still shows.


We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)
Re: help #40643 09/08/03 07:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
KingTomato Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
paste ur script again highlighting the cline you have a problem with pls


-KingTomato
Re: help #40644 09/08/03 10:01 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Help file:
$sockerr
$sockerr is set to a value after each socket command/event and must be checked after each socket command and before processing an event to see if an error occurred.


So the on SOCKOPEN might trigger but only to report an error (which should be checked with $sockerr), in which case you won't be able to /sockwrite.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Re: help #40645 09/08/03 05:07 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
N
naki Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
nm, I tried to see if I could use ^ and it worked. Thanks though.

Code:
on ^1:sockopen:sbot_web: { 
  .sockwrite -n $sockname GET / HTTP/1.1 | haltdef
  .sockwrite -n $sockname Host: $gettok(%sbot_other,2,32)
  .sockwrite $sockname $crlf  
  .timerweb 1 3 sockclose sbot_web
} 


We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)
Re: help #40646 09/08/03 06:25 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Not related to your question but, don't do:
set %sbot_web_ts $regex(%sb_raw,.*(<title>.*</title>).*)
set %sbot_web_ts $remove($regml(1),<title>,</title>)


You said you wanted the <title></title> to remain, thats why I made it do that, if you really didn't want that then just use:

set %sbot_web_ts $regex(%sb_raw,.*<title>(.*)</title>.*)
set %sbot_web_ts $regml(1)

That way you don't need the $remove.

Re: help #40647 09/08/03 08:21 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
N
naki Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
Thanks. At first that is what I just wanted. To get the <title>stuff</title> from things like that so I could use $remove, but since your way is cleaner I'm going to use that. I dont know anything about $regex


We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)
Re: help #40648 09/08/03 09:31 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
N
naki Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
Now I've ran into another problem. When I do title www.somesite.com, it the bot doesnt even say anything anymore.

Here is the code.

Code:
on *:signal:sbot_read:{
  if ((join == $3) || (part == $3) || (privmsg == $3) || (notice == $3) || (topic == $3) || (kick == $3) || (mode == $3) || (quit == $3)) {
    set %sbot_nick $remove($gettok($2,1,33),:)
    set %sbot_addy $gettok($2,2,64)
    set %sbot_ident $gettok($gettok($2,1,64),2,33)
    set %sbot_chan $4
    set %sbot_com $3
    set %sbot_other $5-
  }

  if ($3 isnum) { .signal -n sbot_r [ $+ [ $3 ] ] $4- }
  elseif ($2 == ping) { .signal -n sbot_ping $3 | halt }
  else { .signal -n sbot_ [ $+ [ $3 ] ] }
  echo @sbot 04 $1-
}
 
on *:signal:sbot_privmsg:{
if (%sbot_nick == $me) {
    if (title isin $gettok(%sbot_other,1,32)) {
      set %sbot_web_title 1
      sbot_web_open
    }
  }
}
 
alias sbot_web_open { sockopen sbot_web $gettok(%sbot_other,2,32) 80 }
 
on ^1:sockopen:sbot_web: { 
  .sockwrite -n $sockname GET / HTTP/1.1 | haltdef
  .sockwrite -n $sockname Host: $gettok(%sbot_other,2,32)
  .sockwrite $sockname $crlf  
} 
 
on 1:sockread:sbot_web: {
  sockread -f %sb_raw
  ;echo @sbot 04 %sb_raw
  if (%sbot_web_title) {
    if (&lt;title&gt; isin %sb_raw) { 
      set %sbot_web_ts $regex(%sb_raw,.*&lt;title&gt;(.*)&lt;/title&gt;.*)
      set %sbot_web_ts $regml(1)
      sbot_com privmsg %sbot_chan : $+ %sbot_nick $+ : [title: $gettok(%sbot_other,2,32) $+ $chr(93) $iif(%sbot_web_ts != $null, %sbot_web_ts, error: cannot locate title)
      .sockclose sbot_web
      unset %sbot_web_title | unset %sbot_web_ts
    }
  } 
}


It worked before but now it isnt.


We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)