mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#40195 07/08/03 03:52 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
i use a script to find an address of a certain person.

alias faddress {
.who $2-
}
raw 352:*:{
echo -a *!* $3 $+ @ $+ $4 | halt
}
when i use halt shouldnt that halt the next incoming raw 352's? so it will only return 1 address even if that user is in 5 channels?, does anyone know how to halt a raw if there are another 3 replies?


new username: tidy_trax
#40196 07/08/03 03:54 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 79
A
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 79
alias faddress {
.who $2-
}
raw ^352:*:{
haltdef
echo -a *!* $3 $+ @ $+ $4
halt
}

#40197 07/08/03 04:01 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
now it doesnt return anything.


new username: tidy_trax
#40198 07/08/03 04:04 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 79
A
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 79
raw 352:*:{
haltdef
echo -a *!* $3 $+ @ $+ $4
halt
}

#40199 07/08/03 04:11 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
now it did the same as the orignal.
thanx anyway btw smile.


new username: tidy_trax
#40200 07/08/03 06:42 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
Well, what he tried is pretty much pointless anyway. Halt halts execution of the script at that point. That doesn't
mean if another 352 triggers the event won't triggers, cause technically you'd be in a different loop then. Nor will halt prevent the raw event from outputting what it's supposed to output -- that's what haltdef is for. I am not exactly sure what it is you're after, but assuming your $2- is a nick, there will be only 1 352 triggered for your /who command, no matter how many channels he is in. If you want the raw 352 to trigger only when you issue the /faddress, then you need to set something up with a group that you can disable or a variable.
Code:
alias faddress {
  [color:green]; set the variable that enables the 352 to be customized[/color]
  set [color:red]%faddress[/color] 1
  [color:green]; the $2- is pointless as /who only accepts ONE argument. 
  ; also: if you type /faddress [nick-here], the nick will be $1 and not $2[/color]
  who $1
}
alias 352:*: {
  [color:green]; trigger only if the variable exists[/color]
  if ([color:red]%faddress[/color]) { echo -a *!* $3 $+ @ $+ $4 }
  [color:green]; clear the variable[/color]
  unset [color:red]%faddress[/color]
  [color:green]; haltdef is optional: since you won't see the default output there's little use in using haltdef[/color]
  haltdef
}

or, with groups:
Code:
alias faddress {
  [color:green]; enable the group with the raw 352 in it[/color]
  .enable [color:red]#whoout[/color] 1
  [color:green]; the $2- is pointless as /who only accepts ONE argument. 
  ; also: if you type /faddress [nick-here], the nick will be $1 and not $2[/color]
  who $1
}
[color:green]; the following only triggers if the line reads[/color] [color:blue]#whoout on[/color]
[color:red]#whoout off[/color]
alias 352:*: {
  echo -a *!* $3 $+ @ $+ $4
  [color:green]; haltdef is optional: since you won't see the default output there's little use in using haltdef[/color]
  haltdef
  [color:green]; disable the group[/color]
  .disable [color:red]#whoout[/color]
}
[color:red]#whoout end[/color]


DALnet #Helpdesk
I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand. -Confucius
#40201 07/08/03 07:01 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
ah dunno why i didnt think of that, thanx smile


new username: tidy_trax
#40202 07/08/03 07:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
pheonix is a msn chatter. therefor since questions about MSN aren't answered here i recommend you should stop asking questions here.

btw: doing a /who nick on msn can return more than one since the max. rooms per connection that can be joined is 1.

so it's clear what network he wants to use that on ..to me anyway.

#40203 07/08/03 07:43 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
hmm, what did my question have to do with msn?
when i /who <nickname> it returns an address for each channel that they are in, i only want it return 1 address, so i needed to find a way of stopping it replying more than once, which is what locutusofborg gave me.

Last edited by pheonix; 07/08/03 07:46 AM.

new username: tidy_trax
#40204 07/08/03 07:48 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
per connection only 1 room can be joined, so if you want to join 5 rooms you have to connect 5 times, so if you do /who nick you get 5 replies while on another IRC network you'd only get 1 reply anyway.

"when i use halt shouldnt that halt the next incoming raw 352's? so it will only return 1 address even if that user is in 5 channels?, does anyone know how to halt a raw if there are another 3 replies"

^^ pretty obvious heh.

#40205 07/08/03 07:52 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
i was about to prove to you that i can join multiple rooms on the server i go on but due to the advertising policy ill just ignore you.


new username: tidy_trax
#40206 07/08/03 07:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
yes , we know that's also why you took that pic out pointing to the big "use mirc on msn chat" resource "exonyte's realm" isn't it.

just stop attemtping to fool there people on here. I know you're going to use this for MSN.


#40207 07/08/03 07:56 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
as ive also said: i dont use msn any more, but im willing to help people that do, i just wont help them on these forums any more because i found out its one of the forums policies.
edit: i remove that avatar because i dont use msn any more.

Last edited by pheonix; 07/08/03 07:59 AM.

new username: tidy_trax
#40208 07/08/03 08:00 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
i at least haven't seen any network other than M$N triggering raw 352 several times by doing a /who nickname.

if your network does so please tell me the server address and i'll check it out myself. smile


#40209 07/08/03 08:33 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
any ircX server, quite a few to choose from.
msn = ircX but ircX != msn


new username: tidy_trax
#40210 07/08/03 12:01 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 124
exchange chat 5.5/6.0 doesn't do it , ircxPro doesnt do it either, same goes for ircx.nu.

you're running out of arguments dude. :tongue:

#40211 07/08/03 12:17 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
If I was you Phoenix, I would have given up agesssss ago. wink

#40212 07/08/03 12:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
You have been well aware for a long time of that policy and have done your best to evade it. Now enough is enough, once again you have managed to get a thread closed due to your bickering


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet

Link Copied to Clipboard