mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#38695 28/07/03 02:28 AM
C
captain_obvious
captain_obvious
C
i am theming my mirc and was just wondering if it was possible to change the /hop display how its says

* attempting to rejoin channel #channelhere

is it possible and if so how would i go about doing it?

#38696 28/07/03 04:20 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 168
J
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
J
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 168

#38697 28/07/03 04:25 AM
C
captain_obvious
captain_obvious
C
awww shucks

thanks for the link man

#38698 28/07/03 04:58 AM
C
captain_obvious
captain_obvious
C
heyyy i ran into another problem, mayeb you can help with this one

9:20pm * ChanServ sets mode: +a captain_obvious

what ON event would i use to chage that display?

#38699 28/07/03 07:36 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,973
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,973
ON RAWMOD, or ON MODE

#38700 28/07/03 08:13 AM
C
captain_obvious
captain_obvious
C
im havening another small probelm... maybe you can help smile

Code:
  
raw 332:*: {
  echo $chan $timestamp Topic15: $3-
  haltdef
}
raw 333:*: {
  echo $chan $timestamp Set By15: $3
  haltdef
}

raw 324:*: {
  echo $chan $timestamp Channel Modes15: $3-
  haltdef
}


these are the raws for the topics and channel modes but there are displaying in the status window

#38701 28/07/03 08:21 AM
G
gaui
gaui
G
Try...

Code:
raw 332:*: { 
     haltdef
     echo $chan $timestamp Topic15: $3-
}

raw 333:*: { 
     haltdef
     echo $chan $timestamp Set By15: $3
}

raw 324:*: { 
     haltdef
     echo $chan $timestamp Channel Modes15: $3-
}

#38702 28/07/03 08:33 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
$chan has no value in a raw event, therefor they get redirected to your status window. Replace all instances of $chan with $2 . And where exactly the haltdef is located in the code is irrelevant, mIRC will execute it anywhere and then move on to the next line, unlike halt which generally is the last line because it stops execution of the script. Haltdef does not.

#38703 28/07/03 08:33 AM
C
captain_obvious
captain_obvious
C
nope still went into the status window
frown

#38704 28/07/03 08:38 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
[deleted]

Last edited by LocutusofBorg; 28/07/03 08:48 AM.
#38705 28/07/03 08:40 AM
C
captain_obvious
captain_obvious
C
YAY, thanks smile you own.

Last edited by captain_obvious; 28/07/03 09:06 AM.
#38706 29/07/03 09:28 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
Why not use the -t switch for echo?



That will save you having to write out the $timestamp event everytime.


for more help on the switches for echo, use /help /echo


Link Copied to Clipboard