mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#34858 08/07/03 03:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Oh, well have it all on the old one then.

#34859 08/07/03 04:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
ok then :tongue:


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#34860 08/07/03 04:05 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
It would make sense as you wanted it to work and it works on the old one so the problem is solved in a way. grin

#34861 08/07/03 04:11 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
yes in a way but i still have the old problem of the not playing mp3's


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#34862 08/07/03 07:14 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
A
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
this is your problem...
else {devilsmp3)
change it to
else {
devilsmp3

#34863 08/07/03 08:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Ohhh, nice one Alrac dude. Didn't notice that mishap. shocked

#34864 08/07/03 03:04 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
ok, but it still wont play some of them


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#34865 09/07/03 12:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
ok so no one knows how to make em play, so does anyone know how i can stop it msging the channel, which comes like this:
* /splay: unable to play 'C:\Program Files\mIRC\Sounds\wierd al - Truck Drivin' Song.mp3'
«01:07:50» <Da^Devil> Devils Mp3,!Da^Devil Is --> 0:00 Long
also it does the ctcp bit but i want it to echo error or some thing and not msg the channel
Code:
alias devilsmp3 {
  set %r1 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0)
  set %r2 $rand(1,%r1)
  set %mp31 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,%r2)
  set %mp32 $nopath(%mp31) | set %mp32 $remove(%mp32,.mp3)
  splay %mp31
}

+

alias anmp3 {
  if ($insong == $true) { splay stop }
  if (%mp3dir == $null) { echo -a 4,1Devils Mp3,8 Dir not set }
  else { devilsmp3 }
  var %Devilmp3 = 4,1Devils Mp3,8! $+ $me $remove($nopath($insong.fname),.mp3) 12Is --&gt;9 $len Long
  msg # %Devilmp3
  .ctcp # MP3 $nopath($insong.fname)
  halt
}

those deal with the randomising of my mp3s,

Last edited by andymps; 09/07/03 12:10 AM.

Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#34866 09/07/03 12:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 20
C
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 20
ok, I posted about a similar problem in the Bugs forum like a month ago, and got pretty much the same diagnostic questions, all of which I had already gone over myself.

Check those mp3's that aren't playing. I'm willing to bet that they're at a bitrate of 320kbit, probably 44.1KHz Joint Stereo.

Same exact problem I was having, except the mp3 script I was working on wasn't producing that particular error.

the /splay error, I mean. It just wouldn't play them in mine, period. *shrugs*

They work in both WinAmp and in WMP. *shrugs* Just not between mIRC, and WinAmp or WMP.


"Illegitimati non Carborundum" -> "Don't let the bastards grind you down."
#34867 09/07/03 12:27 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
ok, they rnt 320kbit, or 44.1KHz Joint Stereo.


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#34868 09/07/03 06:28 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
ok, if i put:
alias anmp3 {
if ($insong == $true) { splay stop }
if (%mp3dir == $null) { echo -a 4,1Devils Mp3,8 Dir not set }
else { devilsmp3 }
if ($insong == $true) {
var %Devilmp3 = 4,1Devils Mp3,8! $+ $me $remove($nopath($insong.fname),.mp3) 12Is -->9 $len Long
msg # %Devilmp3
.ctcp # MP3 $nopath($insong.fname)
halt
}
}

alias devilsmp3 {
set %r1 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp?,0)
set %r2 $rand(1,%r1)
set %mp31 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp?,%r2)
set %mp32 $nopath(%mp31) | set %mp32 $remove(%mp32,.mp3)
splay %mp31
}
will that stop the msg going to the chan?(the red bit)


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#34869 09/07/03 10:53 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
N
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
It doesnt have to be 320kbs I think the actual limit for mirc (since it uses mci) is 190kbs. Anything above that will produce the errors. (Note it may not be 190kbs for the limit but its near there)

Ive had 2 problems (as with anyone else playing mp3's) It either gives the "cannot find file blah" error or it doesnt play at all. There is no way to correct this and there is no way to halt the error message.

Ive made mention of the try catch onerr methods to be implemented but who knows.


Have Fun smile
#34870 09/07/03 05:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
N
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
There is no bitrate limit for mIRC... All my mp3's were ripped at 320kbps and mIRC will play every single one of them.


We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)
#34871 09/07/03 10:22 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
N
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
/splay is realized internal using mciSendString and mciSendCommand wich according to microsoft has had known issues with higher bitrate files. They may work but often times they may not

Note it may also be the app that you used to rip it i use audiocatalyst wich also produces some bad mp3's once in a while. as for the message i know of no way to halt it. i would suggest the TRY CATCH etc.. in the suggestion board but i think it has been suggested i just cant find it in search

Last edited by Narusegawa_Naru; 09/07/03 10:24 PM.

Have Fun smile
#34872 10/07/03 03:32 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
Try: .splay $+(",%mp31,")


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
#34873 10/07/03 03:38 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
It worked thanx hammer


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard