|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
alias anmp3 { if ($insong == $true) { splay stop } if (%mp3dir == $null) { echo -a 4,1Devils Mp3,8 Dir not set } else {devilsmp3) var %Devilmp3 = 4,1Devils Mp3,8! $+ $me $remove($nopath($insong.fname),.mp3) 12Is -->9 $len Long msg # %Devilmp3 .ctcp # MP3 $nopath($insong.fname) halt } alias devilsmp3 { set %r1 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp?,0) set %r2 $rand(1,%r1) set %mp31 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp?,%r2) set %mp32 $nopath(%mp31) | set %mp32 $remove(%mp32,.mp3) splay %mp31 }
them aliases randomise my mp3's, but some wont play for a reason that is unknown to me, i need to in there put a line that stops it from msging the chanel if the mp3 cant play, can anyone help
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
or even better can somoene tell me why it wont play the mp3's
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
I had the exact same problem. It's this bit.
set %r1 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp?,0)
That script randomizes mp? files in your mp3 directory so it could try and play an mpg file or mpeg. Change the question mark to the number 3. Like this.
set %r1 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0)
It worked for me.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
ok done that but some wont play, such as this one * /splay: unable to play 'C:\Program Files\mIRC\Sounds\wierd al - Truck Drivin' Song.mp3' ? ? ?
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
is there two consecutive spaces in the filename?
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Try typing /splay C:\Program Files\mIRC\Sounds\wierd al - Truck Drivin' Song.mp3 in your mIRC if it plays then there is an error in the code somewhere, if it still don't play there must be something wrong with the song. Maybe try re-downloading it?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
hmmm it wont play, but it used to, b 4 i went more complicated with my mp3 script it worked fine
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143
Vogon poet
|
Vogon poet
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 143 |
well if /splay didnt work then it isnt the script. It is the filename or mp3. Open Winamp or WMP and play the song there. If it works then look at the file name and see if it has more then two spaces in between each word, if so make it once space.
We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
One way to find out is use a fresh mIRC with nothing in it, and try playing it through there? (Or just do what Naki suggested) 
Last edited by SladeKraven; 08/07/03 01:56 AM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
ok, they work with WMP have no more than one space, and i even went back and removed all the spaces from that file name and it still ownt play them for some reason
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Did it work in a fresh mIRC?
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215 |
Try putting the filename in quotes.
/splay "c:\.....\file - name.mp3"
- Jason
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
tried that still the same, also i found another problem, i installed a fesh mirc and i get this: * /splay: invalid parameters (line 19, mp3.mrc.txt) line 19 is this bit alias devilsmp3 { set %r1 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0) set %r2 $rand(1,%r1) set %mp31 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,%r2) set %mp32 $nopath(%mp31) | set %mp32 $remove(%mp32,.mp3) splay %mp31 }
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Try
alias devilsmp3 {
set %r1 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0)
set %r2 $rand(1,%r1)
set %mp3 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,%r2))
splay %mp3
}
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
ok, it is still the same, except now it is line 18 but still the splay bit but what i cant work out is why it works on the one and not the other
Last edited by andymps; 08/07/03 03:41 AM.
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
As it works on the fresh mIRC, why don't you transfer all your work from the old one to the new one? Atleast then you'll know it all works etc.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300 |
it doesnt work on the fresh one that is the one that wont work
Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
|
|
|
|
|