mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#33106 30/06/03 01:02 AM
S
sausage
sausage
S
how do u configure it so that for example F1 would op or kick some1 and so on

#33107 30/06/03 01:11 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
Code:
alias F1 {
  chanserv op $chan $$?="Who to op?"
}

alias F2 {
  do.whatever
}

/help Function Keys

#33108 30/06/03 01:12 AM
K
k1ll3rz
k1ll3rz
K
in alias put
f1 {
<command goes here>
}
do the same for f2 - f12 and c1 - c12 and sf1 - sf12
c = ctrl
sf = shift + fkey

#33109 30/06/03 01:15 AM
S
sausage
sausage
S
cheers

#33110 30/06/03 01:16 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
You're welcome dude. smile

#33111 30/06/03 01:26 AM
S
sausage
sausage
S
kk hate to be a hassel but 1 last thing b4 i let u guys help more worthy peeps laugh
If i was ops in a channel, how would i make it so that 1 certain person would get oped by typing something such as !opme or whatever, and so that only that 1 person could activate it smile

#33112 30/06/03 01:29 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
/guser 100 NickName 8
on 100:TEXT:!opme*:#: { mode # +o $nick }

#33113 30/06/03 01:35 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,737
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,737
/guser 100 NickName 8

I might also suggest the mask type 3 in case someone else has their nick, making them have to use an alternate nick.

on @100:TEXT:!opme:#: { mode # +o $nick }

I added a @ prefix, so the event doesn't trigger unless you are opped.

- Raccoon


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
#33114 30/06/03 01:45 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
/guser 100 NickName 3
Code:
on @*:TEXT:!opme*:#: {
if (100 isin $level($address($nick,3))) &amp;&amp;  ($me isop $chan) { mode $chan +o $nick }
} 


Not too sure if that'd work.

Last edited by SladeKraven; 30/06/03 01:46 AM.
#33115 30/06/03 03:08 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,737
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,737
Is ($me isop $chan) necessary? That's exactly what the @ prefix does. And why go to (100 isin $level(...)) when the Level Prefix of 100 was just as good.


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
#33116 30/06/03 03:44 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
In a way the @ prefix wasn't necessary either as the original poster said: "if I had ops" in my opinion he was assuming that he was an op in a channel. So therefore he wouldn't get "NickName" to type "!opme" if he knew that he wasn't an op. If you know what I mean, probably don't but hey!

As for the (100 isin $level($address($nick,3))). There is no explanation for me using it. As you said "it was just as good" Therefore either one would do, so lets just leave it at that eh . smile

#33117 30/06/03 05:07 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518
yes but say you didnt have ops and this person tried the opme thing ...... youd then be showing errors like Your not an operator in #channel ...... to avoid them use raccoons which is much cleaner too ...... cleaner code just makes things all flow better in my personal opinion

#33118 30/06/03 05:11 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
Yes, but surely the original poster wouldn't try the opme command if he wasn't an op as I explained in my previous post. The code maybe cleaner. I am just stating facts.

#33119 30/06/03 05:13 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
Code:
on @*:TEXT:!opme*:#: { 
if (100 isin $level($address($nick,3))) { mode $chan +o $nick }
}

There, everything is hunky dory. smile

#33120 30/06/03 05:15 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,015
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,015
The original poster wouldn't be the one using the command, the "1 person" would, and if the "1 person" doesn't notice that the orginal poster isn't opped and uses the command then it would be a waste of time/bandwidth for the orginal poster to try to op them.

#33121 30/06/03 07:40 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
Sorry, I made a few typo's it was meant to read:
the original poster wouldn't try and let NickName use the opme command. Thank you for correcting me anyhow. I totally agree about the waste of time/bandwidth to try and op them statement.
Thanks again.


Link Copied to Clipboard