|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 24
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 24 |
When I write a phrase with emoticon coloring, it appears a time. But when it has only emoticon, it appears 2 times, the coloring and the original. How I make to correct this? It has something made a mistake in input below?
on 1:INPUT:*:{ if (%happy isin $1 -) { /say $replace($1-, %happy, %happyc) | halt } } Sorry my english
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265 |
new username: tidy_trax
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
*sigh* ignore pheonix... haltdef is to halt DEFAULT text (i.e. when you are using the ^ prefix on an event) To fix it, just use..
on 1:INPUT:*:{
if ($lefT($1, 1) != $readini(mirc.ini, text, commandchar)) {
/say $replace($1-, %happy, %happyc)
/halt
}
}
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265 |
lets just say this has no problems working ;p
on *:INPUT:#:{ msg # $replace($1-,a,å,b,ß,c,ç) haltdef }
new username: tidy_trax
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809 |
It doesn't? /msg nickserv identify mypassword Your script: /msg #currentchan /msg nickserv identify mypassword
Yea I don't see any problems there!
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265 |
erm what? what does that have to with haltdef?
new username: tidy_trax
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809 |
You didn't say "haltdef has no problems working" you said the script itself has no problems working. Hence, you were wrong. I don't care whether haltdef works, I'm informing everyone that they should NOT use the code you pasted unless they like the idea of their passwords being visible to everyone.
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265 |
o i see what you mean now easily fixed.
on *:INPUT:#:{ if ($left($1-,1) != /) { msg # $replace($1-,a,å,b,ß,c,ç) haltdef } }
Last edited by pheonix; 20/06/03 03:26 PM.
new username: tidy_trax
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
thats what i had originaly dumb[sel-censored] I have say so if the target is a query, channel, or dcc--it will work.. But no, you have to try and confuse the user.. Anyways, what if I change my commad prefix to @ I like to use @echo now, now how does your script check for a command prefix?
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265 |
new username: tidy_trax
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
What if i change the command in Options>>[+]-General top says "Prefix"
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265 |
new username: tidy_trax
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
You forgot that even if you change the command prefix from / that / will still work .
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
yes, but will not triggers theuser's new preference.
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
I emant you would need to combine both your script and phoenix's with an or for it to work perfectly..
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
If a user changes their preference, why would it need to account for the default method? They aren't going to change it, the continue to go on with the default method, now would they? >:D
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
Maybe they would do it accidentally/out of habit? Perhaps simply copy a command from a webpage and not want to bother changing the / to what they normally use?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 20
Ameglian cow
|
Ameglian cow
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 20 |
on 1:INPUT:*:{
if (/ != $left($1-,1) {
if (%happy isin $1-) {
msg $active $replace($1-, %happy, %happyc) | halt
}
}
}
my take.
"Illegitimati non Carborundum" -> "Don't let the bastards grind you down."
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
Cassius, msg $active will not always work because you have DCC chats that requery =$nick for instance. Also why even bother to check if the string is listed, and not just go through with the replace. Im sure the $replace has a condition in it already to check, here your just wasting that .0000001 second of resource. >:D
on 1:INPUT:*: {
if ($left($1, 1) !isin $+(/,$readini($mircini, text,commandchar))) {
/say $replace($1-, %happy, %happyc)
/halt
}
}
Say will work just fine covering all possible windows.
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730 |
u wrong, $active in dcc chat will return =nick. Cassius, better to do /say or /msg $target so if u type this command not from the window (like /editbox -n #channel hi) it will send the msg to the target and not the active window.
Last edited by ScatMan; 22/06/03 04:07 AM.
|
|
|
|
|