mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 78
M
MauS Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
M
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 78
I wish to have a separate menu item for each channel i'm in. I don't know how many and what channels i am in. And what to do when using several servers simultaneously?


-= endless in a victory of a yourself =-
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
use $submenu or $style

really dynamically generated pop-ups are not possible without the use of dll's (http://www.mircscripts.com popups.dll)


If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 77
B
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 77
Dynamically created menu's are perfectly possible using a cominbation of $iif $style $submenu

The following code will show a submenu 'on channels' in every server or channel window, and lists all the channels you're currently on that the relevent network, selecting one will change focus to the channel, don't know if that's what you want, but it gives you an idea.

Code:
menu status,channel {
  on channels
  .$submenu($onchans($1))
}

alias onchans {
  if ($1 isnum) return $chan($1) : window -a $chan($1)
}


Link Copied to Clipboard