|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
Thanks for your help with my progress bar! It`s working, but there is only one problem with it.. In the dialog, it`s suposed to say "Lager liste" or "Making list" in english, when it`s called. But the text isn`t there! What`s wrong? Do you know? And one more thing: My trackbar... It`s working as well, but it`s "in" the dialog = like a textbox... I want it to be on the "surface" if you know what i meen? Can you help any further? Thanks anyway!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
can u post ur code again bychance? >:\
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
Sure I can!
dialog progress {
size -1 -1 129 44
option dbu
text "Lager liste...", 1, 5 7 120 15
text "", 2, 1 22 127 18
}
on *:dialog:progress:init:*: {
$mdx.load
dll $mdx SetControlMDX $dname 2 ProgressBar smooth > $ctl
dll $mdx SetDialog $dname style dlgmodal
dll $mdx SetFont $dname 1 -17 400 Verdana
}
Id 1 Isn`t showing in the dialog.... I don`t know why. But when i call it manually ( /progress) then the text is there... Can you tell me why?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
Works for me. You may consider using /mdx and not /dll $mdx, and also using the actual mdx load lines, and not calling an alias.
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
What do you meen? Could you show me?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
on *:dialog:progress:init:*: {
/mdx SetMircVersion $version
/mdx MarkDialog $dname
/mdx SetControlMDX $dname 2 ProgressBar smooth > $ctl
/mdx SetDialog $dname style dlgmodal
/mdx SetFont $dname 1 -17 400 Verdana
}
like i had originally made for you..
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
No! Sorry! No change... The text is there when I call the dialog manually, but when the alias calls it the text isn`t there...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
try adding
/did -ra $dname 1 Making List (or watever)
in the on init. Maybe its being replaced by a /did u have for the other dialog.. You most likely have a /did $dname 1 in your other dialog...
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
Silly me! I got it now! I just putt a did -a in the alias instead of text "Lager liste" in the dialog... So thanks for your help on this!!
But can you help me also with my trackbar? It`s imprinted in the dialog. It uses list in the dialog and that makes tha trackbar run in a imprinted state. Can u help me with this problem also?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
there's probably a property to prevent it from happening. Check the help files (Ctrl.hlp) for the property to make it "flat" or unbeveled
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
I can`t find it enywhere? Don`t you know how to do it?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
nope, i use progress bars, that was actually the first time i ever made a track bar.. Aren;t you proud? >:D
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
Yeah! Congrats! I tried to check nnscript but i couldnt find anything... Well I`ll just try some other time... Thanks so much for your help anyway!
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 26
Ameglian cow
|
Ameglian cow
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 26 |
how can i make a progress bar please????
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
the code is right there marty. u need mdx.dll (got it that time d3m0n) to do it tho.
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
Just one more thing.. About the trackbar. How do I get it to change the position of the song when I click on the trackbar.. I can`t understand the mdx help file...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
/did -ra $dname <id> <position> <min> <max>
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527 |
lmao yeah that damn mdx thing gets tricky to remember ..... all these dlls out there ya tend to get confused ...... lol i have started calling them all "u know them things which i f%^king cant remember thier names right now?" lol seems to help me remember em better
D3m0nnet.com
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148 |
That position.. How do I get that when I move the trackbar? I tried on *:dialog:mp3:sclick:*:{ if ($did == 4) { /did -ra $dname 4 $did(4).lines 1 100 } But that didn`t work. Can you make me an alias or something that will do the trick?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012 |
this one is for a song, but modify as needed
; update the trackbar with song
alias trackbar.update {
if ($dialog([color:Red]dialog[/color])) {
if ($insong) /did -i [color:Red]dialog[/color] [color:green]id[/color] 1 params [color:blue]$insong.pos 1 $sound($insong.fname).length[/color]
else /did -i [color:Red]dialog[/color] [color:green]id[/color] 1 params [color:blue]1 1 100[/color]
}
; dialog is closed
else .timer[color:Red]dialog[/color] off
}
-KingTomato
|
|
|
|
|