mIRC Homepage
Posted By: Knappen To KingTomato - 12/06/03 03:19 PM
Thanks for your help with my progress bar! It`s working, but there is only one problem with it..

In the dialog, it`s suposed to say "Lager liste" or "Making list" in english, when it`s called. But the text isn`t there! What`s wrong? Do you know?

And one more thing: My trackbar... It`s working as well, but it`s "in" the dialog = like a textbox... I want it to be on the "surface" if you know what i meen?

Can you help any further?

Thanks anyway! smile
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 04:11 PM
can u post ur code again bychance? >:\
Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 05:03 PM
Sure I can! smile

Code:
  
dialog progress { 
  size -1 -1 129 44 
  option dbu  
  text "Lager liste...", 1, 5 7 120 15  
  text "", 2, 1 22 127 18 
}
on *:dialog:progress:init:*: {  
  $mdx.load
  dll $mdx SetControlMDX $dname 2 ProgressBar smooth > $ctl
  dll $mdx SetDialog $dname style dlgmodal  
  dll $mdx SetFont $dname 1 -17 400 Verdana
}



Id 1 Isn`t showing in the dialog.... I don`t know why. But when i call it manually ( /progress) then the text is there...

Can you tell me why?
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 05:24 PM
Works for me. You may consider using /mdx and not /dll $mdx, and also using the actual mdx load lines, and not calling an alias.

Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 05:30 PM
What do you meen? Could you show me?
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 05:32 PM
Code:
on *:dialog:progress:init:*: { 
  /mdx SetMircVersion $version
  /mdx MarkDialog $dname
  /mdx SetControlMDX $dname 2 ProgressBar smooth > $ctl
  /mdx SetDialog $dname style dlgmodal 
  /mdx SetFont $dname 1 -17 400 Verdana
}


like i had originally made for you..
Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 05:36 PM
No! Sorry! No change... The text is there when I call the dialog manually, but when the alias calls it the text isn`t there...
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 06:13 PM
try adding

/did -ra $dname 1 Making List (or watever)

in the on init. Maybe its being replaced by a /did u have for the other dialog.. You most likely have a /did $dname 1 in your other dialog...

Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 06:14 PM
Silly me! I got it now! I just putt a did -a in the alias instead of text "Lager liste" in the dialog... So thanks for your help on this!!

But can you help me also with my trackbar? It`s imprinted in the dialog. It uses list in the dialog and that makes tha trackbar run in a imprinted state. Can u help me with this problem also?
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 06:17 PM
there's probably a property to prevent it from happening. Check the help files (Ctrl.hlp) for the property to make it "flat" or unbeveled
Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 06:20 PM
I can`t find it enywhere? Don`t you know how to do it?
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 06:21 PM
nope, i use progress bars, that was actually the first time i ever made a track bar.. Aren;t you proud? >:D
Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 06:27 PM
Yeah! Congrats! I tried to check nnscript but i couldnt find anything... Well I`ll just try some other time...

Thanks so much for your help anyway!

smile
Posted By: marty1111 Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 06:59 PM
how can i make a progress bar please???? grin
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 07:46 PM
the code is right there marty. u need mdx.dll (got it that time d3m0n) to do it tho.
Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 08:06 PM
Just one more thing.. About the trackbar. How do I get it to change the position of the song when I click on the trackbar..
I can`t understand the mdx help file...
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 12/06/03 10:20 PM
/did -ra $dname <id> <position> <min> <max>
Posted By: _D3m0n_ Re: To KingTomato - 13/06/03 04:01 AM
lmao yeah that damn mdx thing gets tricky to remember ..... all these dlls out there ya tend to get confused ...... lol i have started calling them all "u know them things which i f%^king cant remember thier names right now?" lol seems to help me remember em better
Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 13/06/03 09:43 AM
That position.. How do I get that when I move the trackbar?
I tried

on *:dialog:mp3:sclick:*:{
if ($did == 4) {
/did -ra $dname 4 $did(4).lines 1 100
}
But that didn`t work. Can you make me an alias or something that will do the trick?

smile
Posted By: KingTomato Re: To KingTomato - 13/06/03 07:13 PM
this one is for a song, but modify as needed

Code:
; update the trackbar with song
alias trackbar.update {
  if ($dialog([color:Red]dialog[/color])) {
    if ($insong) /did -i [color:Red]dialog[/color] [color:green]id[/color] 1 params [color:blue]$insong.pos 1 $sound($insong.fname).length[/color]
    else /did -i [color:Red]dialog[/color] [color:green]id[/color] 1 params [color:blue]1 1 100[/color]
  }
  ; dialog is closed
  else .timer[color:Red]dialog[/color] off
}
Posted By: Knappen Re: To KingTomato - 13/06/03 10:23 PM
Yes, I have that one. But that is not what i was asking for... I wanted when thumb is moved the song position moves to match the trackbar.. You know like fast forward and reverse... And got the trackbar to remove the "imprint" from the list event with the MDX Studio...
© mIRC Discussion Forums