mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#29384 12/06/03 03:19 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Thanks for your help with my progress bar! It`s working, but there is only one problem with it..

In the dialog, it`s suposed to say "Lager liste" or "Making list" in english, when it`s called. But the text isn`t there! What`s wrong? Do you know?

And one more thing: My trackbar... It`s working as well, but it`s "in" the dialog = like a textbox... I want it to be on the "surface" if you know what i meen?

Can you help any further?

Thanks anyway! smile

#29385 12/06/03 04:11 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
can u post ur code again bychance? >:\


-KingTomato
#29386 12/06/03 05:03 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Sure I can! smile

Code:
  
dialog progress { 
  size -1 -1 129 44 
  option dbu  
  text "Lager liste...", 1, 5 7 120 15  
  text "", 2, 1 22 127 18 
}
on *:dialog:progress:init:*: {  
  $mdx.load
  dll $mdx SetControlMDX $dname 2 ProgressBar smooth > $ctl
  dll $mdx SetDialog $dname style dlgmodal  
  dll $mdx SetFont $dname 1 -17 400 Verdana
}



Id 1 Isn`t showing in the dialog.... I don`t know why. But when i call it manually ( /progress) then the text is there...

Can you tell me why?

#29387 12/06/03 05:24 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Works for me. You may consider using /mdx and not /dll $mdx, and also using the actual mdx load lines, and not calling an alias.



-KingTomato
#29388 12/06/03 05:30 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
What do you meen? Could you show me?

#29389 12/06/03 05:32 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Code:
on *:dialog:progress:init:*: { 
  /mdx SetMircVersion $version
  /mdx MarkDialog $dname
  /mdx SetControlMDX $dname 2 ProgressBar smooth > $ctl
  /mdx SetDialog $dname style dlgmodal 
  /mdx SetFont $dname 1 -17 400 Verdana
}


like i had originally made for you..


-KingTomato
#29390 12/06/03 05:36 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
No! Sorry! No change... The text is there when I call the dialog manually, but when the alias calls it the text isn`t there...

#29391 12/06/03 06:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
try adding

/did -ra $dname 1 Making List (or watever)

in the on init. Maybe its being replaced by a /did u have for the other dialog.. You most likely have a /did $dname 1 in your other dialog...



-KingTomato
#29392 12/06/03 06:14 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Silly me! I got it now! I just putt a did -a in the alias instead of text "Lager liste" in the dialog... So thanks for your help on this!!

But can you help me also with my trackbar? It`s imprinted in the dialog. It uses list in the dialog and that makes tha trackbar run in a imprinted state. Can u help me with this problem also?

#29393 12/06/03 06:17 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
there's probably a property to prevent it from happening. Check the help files (Ctrl.hlp) for the property to make it "flat" or unbeveled


-KingTomato
#29394 12/06/03 06:20 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
I can`t find it enywhere? Don`t you know how to do it?

#29395 12/06/03 06:21 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
nope, i use progress bars, that was actually the first time i ever made a track bar.. Aren;t you proud? >:D


-KingTomato
#29396 12/06/03 06:27 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Yeah! Congrats! I tried to check nnscript but i couldnt find anything... Well I`ll just try some other time...

Thanks so much for your help anyway!

smile

#29397 12/06/03 06:59 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 26
M
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
M
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 26
how can i make a progress bar please???? grin

#29398 12/06/03 07:46 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
the code is right there marty. u need mdx.dll (got it that time d3m0n) to do it tho.


-KingTomato
#29399 12/06/03 08:06 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Just one more thing.. About the trackbar. How do I get it to change the position of the song when I click on the trackbar..
I can`t understand the mdx help file...

#29400 12/06/03 10:20 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
/did -ra $dname <id> <position> <min> <max>


-KingTomato
#29401 13/06/03 04:01 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
lmao yeah that damn mdx thing gets tricky to remember ..... all these dlls out there ya tend to get confused ...... lol i have started calling them all "u know them things which i f%^king cant remember thier names right now?" lol seems to help me remember em better


D3m0nnet.com
#29402 13/06/03 09:43 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
That position.. How do I get that when I move the trackbar?
I tried

on *:dialog:mp3:sclick:*:{
if ($did == 4) {
/did -ra $dname 4 $did(4).lines 1 100
}
But that didn`t work. Can you make me an alias or something that will do the trick?

smile

#29403 13/06/03 07:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
this one is for a song, but modify as needed

Code:
; update the trackbar with song
alias trackbar.update {
  if ($dialog([color:Red]dialog[/color])) {
    if ($insong) /did -i [color:Red]dialog[/color] [color:green]id[/color] 1 params [color:blue]$insong.pos 1 $sound($insong.fname).length[/color]
    else /did -i [color:Red]dialog[/color] [color:green]id[/color] 1 params [color:blue]1 1 100[/color]
  }
  ; dialog is closed
  else .timer[color:Red]dialog[/color] off
}


-KingTomato
#29404 13/06/03 10:23 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Knappen Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Yes, I have that one. But that is not what i was asking for... I wanted when thumb is moved the song position moves to match the trackbar.. You know like fast forward and reverse... And got the trackbar to remove the "imprint" from the list event with the MDX Studio...

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard