mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#28228 05/06/03 04:34 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 20
I
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 20
i was copieng my extern "C" code to my mirc editor and i restarted to edit my code and it was tabbed like in my c++ editor. i dunno if it is a real bug or not, but it is wierd, besides the fact mIRC was made in c++


Get into the Flamez
#28229 05/06/03 04:36 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
What?

#28230 05/06/03 04:38 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 20
I
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 20
look:
here is my code from my c++ editor:
extern "C" int __declspec(dllexport) FAR PASCAL Print(HWND mWnd, HWND aWnd,char* data,char*,BOOL,BOOL) {
PRINTDLG pd; //define the print dialog short command

// Initialize PRINTDLG
ZeroMemory(&pd, sizeof(PRINTDLG));
pd.lStructSize = sizeof(PRINTDLG);
pd.hwndOwner = aWnd;
pd.hDevMode = NULL; // Don't forget to free or store hDevMode.
pd.hDevNames = NULL; // Don't forget to free or store hDevNames.
pd.Flags = PD_USEDEVMODECOPIESANDCOLLATE | PD_RETURNDC;
pd.nCopies = 1;
pd.nFromPage = 0xFFFF;
pd.nToPage = 0xFFFF;
pd.nMinPage = 1;
pd.nMaxPage = 0xFFFF;

if (PrintDlg(&pd)==TRUE) {

// GDI calls to render output.
StartDoc(pd.hDC,pd.);
// Delete DC when done.
DeleteDC(pd.hDC);

}
return 3;
}

here is the code when i place it into mirc's editor:
extern "C" int __declspec(dllexport) FAR PASCAL Print(HWND mWnd, HWND aWnd,char* data,char*,BOOL,BOOL) {
PRINTDLG pd; //define the print dialog short command

// Initialize PRINTDLG
ZeroMemory(&pd, sizeof(PRINTDLG));
pd.lStructSize = sizeof(PRINTDLG);
pd.hwndOwner = aWnd;
pd.hDevMode = NULL; // Don't forget to free or store hDevMode.
pd.hDevNames = NULL; // Don't forget to free or store hDevNames.
pd.Flags = PD_USEDEVMODECOPIESANDCOLLATE | PD_RETURNDC;
pd.nCopies = 1;
pd.nFromPage = 0xFFFF;
pd.nToPage = 0xFFFF;
pd.nMinPage = 1;
pd.nMaxPage = 0xFFFF;

if (PrintDlg(&pd)==TRUE) {

// GDI calls to render output.
StartDoc(pd.hDC,pd.);
// Delete DC when done.
DeleteDC(pd.hDC);

}
return 3;
}
err. guess it dun support tabs... but it was spaced out
By the way:DO NOT STEAD THE CODE

Last edited by Ic3flamez; 05/06/03 04:38 AM.

Get into the Flamez
#28231 05/06/03 05:29 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
you do realize c\c++ code does not work in mirc, correct? If you want to program in C\C++ for mirc, thats what a DLL is for.


-KingTomato
#28232 05/06/03 05:51 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
I haven't the slightest clue what your point is. And you don't have to worry about me "steading" your code, (stead - to provide service to).

#28233 05/06/03 07:35 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 307
T
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
T
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 307
lol, please try to read mirc.hlp
thanks smile

#28234 06/06/03 02:10 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 20
I
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 20
when i used /[function name] it said Exter, no such alias


Get into the Flamez
#28235 06/06/03 03:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Question: are you drunk and/or mentally incapacitated by the use of any controlled substance? I'm talking to my dog right now, and she seems to be making more sense to me than what you are saying... "Exter"? No such alias? What are you talking about? It makes no sense whatsoever.

#28236 06/06/03 04:07 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
i think he's referring tot he dll export "extern" lmao -- trying to call a function written solely in c in mirc.. atleast thats what the "port over into mirc--messed up tabbing" suggests.. LMAO


-KingTomato
#28237 06/06/03 05:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Even so, it shouldn't say "no such alias" I've never seen mIRC say that ever. If I type /extern when connected to a server I get:
EXTERN Unknown command
if not connected:
* /extern: not connected to server

Nothing about "no such alias".


Link Copied to Clipboard