mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#272327 10/01/24 10:56 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
How to:
1. Set button size to medium or large.
2. Set button size to small.
Lines spacing now is ok.
3. Restart mIRC and line spacing is not ok.

https://ibb.co/TYW0sGT
Tested on latest 7.76.

Regards.


when no one watching us
we are invisible
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Thanks for your bug report. I cannot seem to reproduce this issue here. I tested in a clean copy of mIRC and followed the steps in your post.

If you test this in a clean copy of mIRC, do you see the same issue?

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
Yes. Tested on clean.

After change from large to small: https://ibb.co/2ksksP4
And just restarted: https://ibb.co/wwbcC4f

Regards.


when no one watching us
we are invisible
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Thanks for the images. It looks like the image and size on startup are correct, with the dotted lines aligned correctly, whereas they are not aligned correctly after back and forth changes between different button sizes. I have implemented a change that should hopefully fix this in the next beta.

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
I don't know if I understood correctly. It would be nice if it was the same size as in mIRC 7.75 in the "small" view type. In 7.76 it is larger at startup. Also the list is much longer and the highlighted lines are larger than in the nickname list.


when no one watching us
we are invisible
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
The way the measurement is made has changed with the above fix. Let's see how the next beta works out.

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 117
I have checked all possible and familiar options of possibilities for me. I can include: changing the screen resolution, changing the font, changing the operating system (VBOX), changing the font size and changing the scaling in the windows environment. I also took into account the option of "theme change capabilities" in windows. It seems that everything is back to normal in the latest beta version.

Regards.


when no one watching us
we are invisible
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Great, thanks for testing!


Link Copied to Clipboard