mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,162
W
Wims Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,162
Tested on latest beta

1) run clean mirc
2) in server list option make sure swiftirc is the selected server and that no nickname is set
3) type /server test.com
4) dialog option pop up (asking you for your nickname) with dalnet set as the server and if you click ok after setting a nickname, dalnet is the set server for the status window now


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,444
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,444
Thanks this has been been fixed for the next beta.

Last edited by Khaled; 15/08/23 04:37 PM.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,444
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,444
I have fixed an issue with this change where, if you edited another server in the Connect dialog, it made the temporary server permanent. The temporary server should only become permanent if you edit it directly. This has been fixed for the next beta.


Link Copied to Clipboard