mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: May 2018
Posts: 221
eahm Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2018
Posts: 221
The Clear History feature on ctrl + shift + del like a browser is an awesome feature, I use it every time I close mIRC because I always go back to my default, archived and backed up settings, in fact, would it be possible to have an "autoclear on exit" check box (unchecked by default)?

Thanks.

Joined: May 2018
Posts: 221
eahm Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2018
Posts: 221
The new autoclear feature doesn't clear everything, I have everything selected BUT "Log Files" and "Window Settings" but I noticed that the URLs remain in urls.ini after exiting mIRC, haven't tested the rest yet.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,402
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,402
Thanks this has been fixed for the next beta.


Link Copied to Clipboard