mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
P
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
P
I am very new to MIRC and have been searching a while for a countdown timer.
i found this script:

on *:text:!countdown*:#: {
if ($2 = 5) {
}
msg $chan Countdown started !
timer 1 1 msg $chan 5
timer 1 2 msg $chan 4
timer 1 3 msg $chan 3
timer 1 4 msg $chan 2
timer 1 5 msg $chan 1
timer 1 6 msg $chan Go !
}
else {
if ($2 > 5) {
msg $chan 1,12Sorry 13,12 $nick , 8,12but max countdown number for me is 5 !
}
}

This adds a countdown command. I want to repeat this countdown command say every 120 seconds. What needs to be added to this scrit? or is there something else i need to do? Please bare in mind im a complete n00b to all of this so any help will be very very greatfull. Will be using the command on my twitch channel.

F
Ameglian cow
Ameglian cow
F
Originally Posted By: perfectshots
I am very new to MIRC and have been searching a while for a countdown timer.
i found this script:

if ($2 = 5) {
}
timer 1 1 msg $chan 5
timer 1 2 msg $chan 4
timer 1 3 msg $chan 3
timer 1 4 msg $chan 2
timer 1 5 msg $chan 1
timer 1 6 msg $chan Go !
}
else {
if ($2 > 5) {
}
}

This adds a countdown command. I want to repeat this countdown command say every 120 seconds. What needs to be added to this scrit? or is there something else i need to do? Please bare in mind im a complete n00b to all of this so any help will be very very greatfull. Will be using the command on my twitch channel.

First, I think there's a bug in the code; you've got braces in the wrong place.

Second, turn the actual countdown code into an alias, and use the ON TEXT trigger to invoke the alias. You want your alias to just do the countdown; your trigger should invoke the alias, possibly via a timer if you want to issue the countdown command once and still have it repeat at regular intervals.