mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
eahm Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
After detaching a channel it closes it too, other clients keep the channel open, not sure it's a bug or a feature, if there is a way to fix this it would be great.

Thanks.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
I have little experience with ZNC, however, if a channel is being closed this presumably means that mIRC is receiving a PART message. Is that the case? Can you enable debugging with "/debug on" and post the raw log for this event?

Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
It is not entirely clear how you want, when leaving the channel window remained open, if server command "/PART #channel" performs leaving, and mIRC automatically closes the channel window.

Maybe you mean when the command "/KICK #channel nick" was executed on your nickname?

Try to examine in your account ZNC the settings and parameters of the modules that are connected to your ZNC. Perhaps it is they who influence this no standard behavior.

If your question is not related to the work of the ZNC, then I can assume that you would like to receive a special switch for the command "/LEAVE -switch #channel", so that your nick was leaving the channel, but the channel window staying open (did not closes) for reading logs. Another variant is if in settings the options or menu for this will appear a special item.

It is possible there may also be some other options for solving this problem.

🌐 http://forum.epicnet.ru 📜 irc.epicnet.ru 6667 #Code | mIRC scripts, help, discuss, examples
eahm Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
@Khaled

Code
-> irc.server.com PRIVMSG *status :detach #dstdfgfdg
<- @time=2021-12-23T19:32:05.219Z :eahm!ident@host PART #dstdfgfdg
<- :*status!znc@znc.in PRIVMSG eahm :There was 1 channel matching [#dstdfgfdg]
<- :*status!znc@znc.in PRIVMSG eahm :Detached 1 channel