mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Can't change window when maximized #267896 16/10/20 04:19 PM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 1
M
Makavel Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
M
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 1
Intermittent issue with v7.63, it doesn't happen with every windows

Sometimes, a window will stay as the active/showed window even if you try to change to another window (channel, status, private message, etc).

Workaround is to close that window or to minimize it, switch window and then switch back to maximize it. Using tile modes will also prevent the issue from happening.

Sometime it'll even make mIRC freeze completely for a few seconds.

No error message unfortunately, it does it on both Windows 10 Home and Pro with all the latest updates installed (tested on 2 PCs).


Re: Can't change window when maximized [Re: Makavel] #267902 17/10/20 10:10 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,829
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,829
Thanks for your bug report. I have not been able to reproduce this issue so far.

Can you describe a step by step method that reproduces this? For example, here is how I am trying to reproduce it:

1) Run mIRC
2) Maximize the status window.
3) Connect to a server
4) Join several channels.
5) Click on the switchbar buttons to switch between windows.

In addition, please run this command in your status window:

//echo -a $os $version $beta $md5($mircexe,2) $file($mircexe).sig $alias(0) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0)

and post your results in a reply.

Re: Can't change window when maximized [Re: Khaled] #267904 17/10/20 01:06 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 198
TECO Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 198
I tested and did not detect any freezing problem in mIRC and I also do not find any problem in switching between windows.

10 7.63 9ff6317dc5ce1528da51f2f7af29c62f ok 1 1 0 0


TECO
irc.PTirc.org (Co-Admin)