mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
two layers of text in a dialog button #267365 16/06/20 07:30 AM
Joined: Dec 2019
Posts: 30
Q
quartz Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Q
Joined: Dec 2019
Posts: 30
the "multi" option will automatically put longer text labels on two lines on a dialog button, is there any way to 'force' a line break, or to manually insert one?

"line 1 $cr line 2" doesn't work for a button label. the button is 60 x 30, sometimes I'll have

title
line 2

sometimes I'll have

longertitle
line 2

using 'multi', wraps "longertitle" on the button, so it becomes

longerti
tle
line 2

Re: two layers of text in a dialog button [Re: quartz] #267366 16/06/20 01:04 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,715
W
Wims Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,715
If you tried $cr, have you tried $lf and $crlf?


Looking for a good help channel about mIRC? Check #mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net
Re: two layers of text in a dialog button [Re: Wims] #267367 17/06/20 01:35 AM
Joined: Dec 2019
Posts: 30
Q
quartz Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Q
Joined: Dec 2019
Posts: 30
thanks...yeah, creating the dialog, just puts a $ into the button name

/did does work with it, but I think I'm trying to fit too much into the button text. I might just have to have another text dialog ID :p

Last edited by quartz; 17/06/20 01:35 AM.