mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Running DLL and get error #266549 26/12/19 04:27 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
D
Darkmnm Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
I am trying to re-purpose a DCC bar that I used to use in one of my old scripts which works without issues but when I put the code into my new updated clean version of mirc and run the script I receive the following error:

Error I am getting:
* /dll: unable to open file 'C:\Users\Michael.dll' (line 95, functions_remote.tps)

line 95 of functions_remote.tps
dll $mircdirscript\dlls\hOS.dll DockWindow $dname bottom

I'm sure something has changed between the version of mirc in my old script and the new version but it should still work. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Re: Running DLL and get error [Re: Darkmnm] #266550 26/12/19 05:04 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 958
F
FroggieDaFrog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
F
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 958
you need to wrap the path in quotes:

Code
$qt($mircdirscript\dlls\hOS.dll)


I am SReject
My Stuff
Re: Running DLL and get error [Re: Darkmnm] #266554 26/12/19 12:20 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,726
W
Wims Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,726
Quote
I'm sure something has changed [...] but it should still work.
Just to be clear, your script is wrong to begin with, mIRC did not change, you were lucky that it worked in the past because you were not using a folder's name containing a space, your script shouldn't be 'still' working.


Looking for a good help channel about mIRC? Check #mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net