mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Problem with timestamps on ZNC playback buffer #266185 17/10/19 01:47 PM
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
8bitbubsy Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
I'm using a custom script to change the message output style of TEXT and INPUT events, and this is also appending timestamps to every message by feeding -t to echo. The problem is that the timestamp shown is the current time instead of using the time from the ZNC playback buffer. If I close mIRC and reopen it, ZNC will feed it the backlog, and the timestamp for every message is the current time instead.

Is there any way I can customize channel message styles while also showing the correct ZNC timestamps?

Also another quick unrelated question: Is there any way I can get the number of servers (not networks) present in servers.ini as a variable for mIRC scripting?

Re: Problem with timestamps on ZNC playback buffer [Re: 8bitbubsy] #266189 17/10/19 05:07 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
L
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
$msgstamp has the time from znc

Re: Problem with timestamps on ZNC playback buffer [Re: Loki12583] #266190 17/10/19 05:45 PM
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
8bitbubsy Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks, that's just what I needed! Passing that to $asctime() did the trick. Now I'm wondering how to get the number of servers present in servers.ini so that I can iterate through them in a loop in another script...

Re: Problem with timestamps on ZNC playback buffer [Re: 8bitbubsy] #266191 17/10/19 06:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 13
J
JohnEricNO Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
J
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 13
Try using $ini(servers.ini,servers,0)

Re: Problem with timestamps on ZNC playback buffer [Re: JohnEricNO] #266193 17/10/19 07:39 PM
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
8bitbubsy Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by JohnEricNO
Try using $ini(servers.ini,servers,0)

That worked, thanks!