mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#262040 23/12/17 06:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
L
Lusht Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
L
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
Code:
myAlias { echo -s JABDASNDASNDMADSA }
//...
noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $_qpr($+($network,->,$chan)),$_qpr($time) * $_tpr($nick): $1-,,,,myAlias,)
set -u10 %hlWindow $chan
//...


Does nothing.

tried this:
Code:
//...
noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $_qpr($+($network,->,$chan)),$_qpr($time) * $_tpr($nick): $1-,myAlias)
set -u10 %hlWindow $chan
//...


and this:

Code:
//...
noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $_qpr($+($network,->,$chan)),$_qpr($time) * $_tpr($nick): $1-,5, $null, $null,myAlias,$window([$chan]).wid)
set -u10 %hlWindow $chan
//...


No effect. Alias never executed


"Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
Lusht #262044 23/12/17 11:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
I just tested a simple $tip() example and double-clicking on the tip executed the alias.

Khaled #262052 24/12/17 08:52 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
L
Lusht Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
L
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
Originally Posted By: Khaled
I just tested a simple $tip() example and double-clicking on the tip executed the alias.


Could you post said example?


"Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
Lusht #262066 27/12/17 04:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
L
Lusht Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
L
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
...or anyone for that matter.

I still cant make it work and to me it seems like a bug. May be platform related.


"Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
Lusht #262071 28/12/17 01:18 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
Code:
$tip(test,test,test,,,,echo -s ok,)
But your code above:
Code:
$tip( highlight, ::Highlight:: $_qpr($+($network,->,$chan)),$_qpr($time) * $_tpr($nick): $1-,,,,myAlias,)
should be working.



#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #262080 28/12/17 07:48 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
L
Lusht Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
L
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
Originally Posted By: Wims
Code:
$tip(test,test,test,,,,echo -s ok,)
But your code above:
Code:
$tip( highlight, ::Highlight:: $_qpr($+($network,->,$chan)),$_qpr($time) * $_tpr($nick): $1-,,,,myAlias,)
should be working.


I know it should, it just doesnt


"Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
Lusht #262081 28/12/17 07:52 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
Well if you could clarify what you mean by not working maybe that would be a start, possibly one of your first three parameters are $null or something


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Lusht #262082 28/12/17 09:26 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
By "doesn't work", do you mean that the tip displays, but it doesn't call your alias?

Using a simplified version of your example, I can get it to trigger the alias only when called as an $identifier. Try this command after loading the code at the bottom.

Quote:
//var %j 2 | while (%j) { var %i 1 | while (%i isnum 1-9) { tiptest %i | inc %i } | dec %j }


The alias only gets triggered when called as $foo identifier. But I'm not sure how special that is, because $foo would also trigger if it were part of the message parameter. I couldn't get it to trigger /foo even if i filled in the 3 $null parameters.

I also noticed something that I'm not sure is intended behavior. When the alias parameter contains only an $identifier, the messages all display in the same tip window regardless of the parameters. On the other hand, even though the alias doesn't get triggered when not called as an identifier, it only shows the next next tip in the same tip window if it's also a non-identifier and the alias parameter is spelled exactly the same case-insensitive way.

Code:
alias foo { echo -a fooalias isid $isid (1-) $1- }
alias tiptest {
  if ($1 == 1) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,, foo     ,)
  if ($1 == 2) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,, foo     ,)
  if ($1 == 3) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,,/foo     ,)
  if ($1 == 4) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,,/foo 1   ,)
  if ($1 == 5) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,,/foo 2   ,)
  if ($1 == 6) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,,$foo     ,)
  if ($1 == 7) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,,$foo(1)  ,)
  if ($1 == 8) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,,$foo(2)  ,)
  if ($1 == 9) noop $tip(highlight,::Highlight:: $network,$time : msg $1,,,,$foo(2) x,)
}

Lusht #262083 28/12/17 09:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
Quote:
Could you post said example?

Sure...

Code:
t noop $tip(name,title,test,5,$null,0,t2,0)
t2 echo t2

Khaled #262085 28/12/17 10:06 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Khaled, are you seeing the echo of the 't2' string? I do not. If I change the alias parameter from 't2' to '$t2' it does show, but as I said in my post above, the same thing happens if $t2 were part of the message parameter instead.

Doesn't trigger the t2 alias display for me in 7.51 or 6.35 or latest beta.

maroon #262087 29/12/17 09:01 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
Quote:
are you seeing the echo of the 't2' string? I do not ... Doesn't trigger the t2 alias display for me in 7.51 or 6.35 or latest beta.

Yes, the alias t2 is called when I double-click on the tooltip when it appears. The same happens in v6.35. If you change t2 to $t2, all that will do is evaluate $t2 while $tip() is being parsed, as normal. What happens when you double-click the tooltip with my example?

Khaled #262089 29/12/17 11:20 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
ok sorry, it does work. and the parameters after 'test' except for the 't2' can be removed to make consecutive commas and it still works.

maroon #262090 29/12/17 12:07 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
That, I was showing it earlier when Lusht asked for an example wink


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel

Link Copied to Clipboard