Print Thread
N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Hi,
I am running Win 2000 Pro SP3
Connecting to a german provider (T-Online)
via LAN with a SNC Barricade 7004 ABR
newest firmware

The problem is that the provider here disconnects you after 24h hrs being online. After that you can reconnect as normal. The router does that by default, no problem.

Thing is, that mIRC doesn't realize the reconnect and only when I write something it then realizes and says Disconnect and starts the reconnecting process.

I am not a Pro at scripting with mIRC. Please could someone tell me what to enter in the remote (such as sending a png request each 30 secs to a BOT on the server automaticly), so that it realizes then it got disconnected and then tries to reconnect itself again.

I am Operator on some Channels and I need to log the channels often when I am not present. IfI would have git to reconnect manually all the time, that would mean I would have got to stay at my PC for the Reconnect... that's a bit odd wink

Thx for help in advance smirk

gr33tz
NiGHtOwL
N
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
N
Something really simple.. smile
on *:connect:.timerpong 0 30 scon -at1 .raw ping 1
on *:pong:if $2 == 1 { halt }

N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Hey Nimue,
thx for your reply. That was nearly perfect.

Server replied with scon unknown command....

So I just left this scon -at1 out and it works.

Thank you smile

gr33tz
NiGHtOwL
N
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
N
You must be using an old (pre v6.0) version of mIRC. wink

/scon is for multi-server.

N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
That's absolutly correct, I am using versin 5.92 smile

You do know a lot about mIRC and scripting for that. I appreciate that a lot.

If you don't mind, I got another question.