mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 6
J
Jeffen Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
J
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 6
right now i'm using the

on *:start:{
server server1 -j #chan1,#chan2
server -m server2 -j #chan1,#chan2
server -m server3 -j #chan1,#chan2
}

remote script to connect to multiple servers and multiple channels on startup.

I have a problem where i cannot connect to a lot of the channels because the nick identifying script tries to run at the same time im connecting to the channels, so some channels get through while others don't.

i'm using the connect > options > perform... /msg Nickserv IDENTIFY password to perform on connect to all networks.

what can i do to register my nick BEFORE joining the channels but AFTER joining the servers?

Heres an example for what i mean

Code:
Session Time: Sat Jan 07 00:00:01 2017
Session Close: Sat Jan 07 16:51:35 2017
.
.
.
.
-
14[16:51] * Mammoth sets mode: +ix
-
14[16:51] -> *Nickserv* IDENTIFY ***********
-
[16:51] You need to login to services to join or speak in that channel.
-
[16:51] You need to login to services to join or speak in that channel.
-
[16:52] You need to login to services to join or speak in that channel.
-
.
.
.
.
-
15[16:52] -NickServ- This nickname is registered and protected. If it is your
-
15[16:52] -NickServ- nick, type /msg NickServ IDENTIFY password. Otherwise,
-
15[16:52] -NickServ- please choose a different nick.
-
14[16:52] [py-ctcp VERSION]
-
14[16:52] * Mammoth sets mode: +r
-
15[16:52] -NickServ- Password accepted - you are now recognized.
-


it runs the nickserv command BEFORE joining the channels but nickserv doesnt respond until AFTER i've already joined the channels :s



Also i have this weird problem that when I start mIRC from a windows reboot all the server and channel windows will open in windowed mode, however if i maximize the windows and then restart mIRC they open in maximized mode.

Any idea how i can have the windows to ALWAYS open maximized?

Thanks.

Last edited by Jeffen; 07/01/17 09:21 PM.
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 325
W
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
W
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 325
Try this...
Code:
ON *:START:{
  !server server1
  !server -m server2
  !server -m server3
}

ON *:CONNECT:!autojoin -d5


Then use the Favorites channels list to pick and choose which channels to join on each server. There will be a five second delay after connecting, which should give NickServ time to recognize you so that your channel joins will work properly. Will also reduce the risk of the server detecting you as a flooder and kicking you off.

Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 6
J
Jeffen Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
J
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 6
Originally Posted By: Wolfie
Try this...
Code:
ON *:START:{
  !server server1
  !server -m server2
  !server -m server3
}

ON *:CONNECT:!autojoin -d5


Then use the Favorites channels list to pick and choose which channels to join on each server. There will be a five second delay after connecting, which should give NickServ time to recognize you so that your channel joins will work properly. Will also reduce the risk of the server detecting you as a flooder and kicking you off.


Yes that works perfectly now thanks!

Any idea about the maximize window problem? i found a topic about it here: https://forums.mirc.com/ubbthreads.php/topics/201734/Maximize_windows_on_startup
Originally Posted By: Typos
I noticed that maximizing one window maximizes them all so in my test using /window -x "Status Window" was all I needed to do. The quotes are used because of the space in the windows name if you were wondering.

So with that in mind you should just set a timer on connect to wait like 5 seconds or whatever you think is good and run that command.

Good luck.

but im not sure how to add that to run in the same remote script as you posted :S

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 325
W
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
W
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 325
Just add that line in the ON START section somewhere.

Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 6
J
Jeffen Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
J
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 6
Originally Posted By: Wolfie
Just add that line in the ON START section somewhere.


Yes it looks to work properly now, thanks a lot laugh


Link Copied to Clipboard