mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$asc() #257855 21/05/16 03:55 PM
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Stewie1k94 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
When looking for the ASCII number of a few characters I have been getting

Quote:
* /echo: insufficient parameters


Specifically, $asc(}) and $asc({)

Also $asc(,) returns

Quote:
* Too many parameters: $asc


I am unsure if this is a bug, but I thought it may be worth finding out.

Edit: This has been described to me as a syntax error on my part from manually typing //echo -s $asc(,) e.t.c. and is the expected behavior, which I had assumed it was any way.

Last edited by Stewie1k94; 21/05/16 04:28 PM.
Re: $asc() [Re: Stewie1k94] #257931 24/05/16 12:28 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
westor Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
Try to use: $asc($eval(},0))

Does not work only ( ) characters.

Re: $asc() [Re: westor] #257933 24/05/16 03:06 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 840
Sat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 840
Also, $asc($?) is pretty convenient. Then just write the character in the editbox.


Saturn, QuakeNet staff
Re: $asc() [Re: Sat] #257934 24/05/16 03:17 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
westor Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
Aha, yes that's better!