mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
T
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
T
I need some help. I have been using mIRC for almost 7 years. Yesterday my internet provider changed me from DSL service to WiFi. When I went to log into the mIRC today I was given an error message that I couldn't log into any server I tried. I fixed this by letting the mIRC past my firewall. Now I can connect to IRC okay and get to a channel but I almost immediately get disconnected from that channel. I tried several channels with the same result. I have reloaded mIRC today and the problem still exists. All seems okay, I remain connected to the server (at least it tells me I am) just disconnected from the channel. No error message appears. Thank you for any help.

T
OP Offline
T
Some additional information to my above post. Sometimes I am getting that dreaded 10053 software error message but not always. I have tried several different servers undernet, Dalnet and they give me problems. I have been able to get to lesser known servers but when I go to the channels I am the only one there and I do not get disconneted. If I look at the main server window it almost always shows me as connected.

L
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
L
Try connecting with SSL over nonstandard ports or through a VPN or proxy. If problems still occur you just have a bad connection. If problems stop that indicates your ISP is filtering your traffic.

T
OP Offline
T