mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#255691 - 14/11/15 02:55 PM Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands
Benunzee Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 02/11/15
Posts: 6
How would I make the Commands !addcom <command> <text>
!editcom <command> <text>
!delcom <command>
?

Top
#255693 - 14/11/15 05:50 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
keyeslol Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 15/05/15
Posts: 133
There's lots of these floating around out there.

Here's one http://hawkee.com/snippet/10160/
_________________________
twitter @keyeslol

Top
#255725 - 15/11/15 05:46 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
Benunzee Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 02/11/15
Posts: 6
Doesnt seem to work

Top
#255728 - 15/11/15 07:49 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 22/01/04
Posts: 1244
Well then learn what you're doing

Top
#255745 - 17/11/15 07:43 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
Benunzee Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 02/11/15
Posts: 6
Dont you think I tried that? I have been trying for hours, watching tutorials, everything, nothing works.

Top
#255746 - 17/11/15 08:24 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 22/01/04
Posts: 1244
"Doesn't work, nothing works" are not helpful. What does work? Can you write a simple script to react to user input? Can you read from a file? Can you write to a file? Where is your code? At what line is it failing?

Top
#255747 - 17/11/15 08:38 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
Benunzee Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 02/11/15
Posts: 6
Basically, just nothing happens

Top
#255749 - 17/11/15 09:43 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
keyeslol Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 15/05/15
Posts: 133
So i just opened a fresh copy of mIRC, copy pasted this script in. You'll also need to turn the bot on, look at the readme at the top for the command.

It works fine, there is one slight modificaiton you'll need to do if you (the broadcaster) are the one issuing commands.

Change line 56, 115, 127 to:

Code:
if (($nick == your_name) || ($nick isop #)) 


You can also do this automatically, which is the preferred way of doing things, with the following code (again put change the lines of code listed above).

Code:
set -u10 %broadcaster $iif($2,$2,$mid(#,2-))
if (($nick == %broadcaster) || ($nick isop #))


And to Loki's point (i'm fairly new here as well), we don't like to write code for you, but we are more than happy to help when you get stuck. In this case, you really haven't debug'd any of your code or shown effort to figure it out.


Edited by keyeslol (17/11/15 09:45 PM)
_________________________
twitter @keyeslol

Top
#255750 - 17/11/15 09:52 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Loki12583]
Scootycoolguy Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 25/02/15
Posts: 9
That hawkee.com script does mostly work as I have it with a friend's channel bot as seen here. Only part that doesnt seem to work with Twitch is the !cmd thing, but oh well I'll look at that later.

You must be doing something wrong with it.

Top
#255751 - 17/11/15 10:19 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
Benunzee Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 02/11/15
Posts: 6
Still doesnt seem to work for me...
Nothing at all happens...
The Bot says nothing in chat.

Top
#255752 - 17/11/15 10:52 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Scootycoolguy]
keyeslol Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 15/05/15
Posts: 133
Originally Posted By: Scootycoolguy
That hawkee.com script does mostly work as I have it with a friend's channel bot as seen here. Only part that doesnt seem to work with Twitch is the !cmd thing, but oh well I'll look at that later.

You must be doing something wrong with it.


You can make this work, with the whisper system. I don't personally use this one, but with a little thought could make it work.
_________________________
twitter @keyeslol

Top
#255753 - 17/11/15 10:54 PM Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands [Re: Benunzee]
keyeslol Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 15/05/15
Posts: 133
Originally Posted By: Benunzee
Still doesnt seem to work for me...
Nothing at all happens...
The Bot says nothing in chat.


You do realize you have to turn the bot on...Did you even read the readme at the top of the script? Read line 24 and 25.

After that, you have to modify some code if you're the broadcaster.
_________________________
twitter @keyeslol

Top