mIRC Homepage

Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands

Posted By: Benunzee

Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 14/11/15 02:55 PM

How would I make the Commands !addcom <command> <text>
!editcom <command> <text>
!delcom <command>
?
Posted By: keyeslol

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 14/11/15 05:50 PM

There's lots of these floating around out there.

Here's one http://hawkee.com/snippet/10160/
Posted By: Benunzee

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 15/11/15 05:46 PM

Doesnt seem to work
Posted By: Loki12583

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 15/11/15 07:49 PM

Well then learn what you're doing
Posted By: Benunzee

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 07:43 PM

Dont you think I tried that? I have been trying for hours, watching tutorials, everything, nothing works.
Posted By: Loki12583

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 08:24 PM

"Doesn't work, nothing works" are not helpful. What does work? Can you write a simple script to react to user input? Can you read from a file? Can you write to a file? Where is your code? At what line is it failing?
Posted By: Benunzee

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 08:38 PM

Basically, just nothing happens
Posted By: keyeslol

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 09:43 PM

So i just opened a fresh copy of mIRC, copy pasted this script in. You'll also need to turn the bot on, look at the readme at the top for the command.

It works fine, there is one slight modificaiton you'll need to do if you (the broadcaster) are the one issuing commands.

Change line 56, 115, 127 to:

Code:
if (($nick == your_name) || ($nick isop #)) 


You can also do this automatically, which is the preferred way of doing things, with the following code (again put change the lines of code listed above).

Code:
set -u10 %broadcaster $iif($2,$2,$mid(#,2-))
if (($nick == %broadcaster) || ($nick isop #))


And to Loki's point (i'm fairly new here as well), we don't like to write code for you, but we are more than happy to help when you get stuck. In this case, you really haven't debug'd any of your code or shown effort to figure it out.
Posted By: Scootycoolguy

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 09:52 PM

That hawkee.com script does mostly work as I have it with a friend's channel bot as seen here. Only part that doesnt seem to work with Twitch is the !cmd thing, but oh well I'll look at that later.

You must be doing something wrong with it.
Posted By: Benunzee

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 10:19 PM

Still doesnt seem to work for me...
Nothing at all happens...
The Bot says nothing in chat.
Posted By: keyeslol

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 10:52 PM

Originally Posted By: Scootycoolguy
That hawkee.com script does mostly work as I have it with a friend's channel bot as seen here. Only part that doesnt seem to work with Twitch is the !cmd thing, but oh well I'll look at that later.

You must be doing something wrong with it.


You can make this work, with the whisper system. I don't personally use this one, but with a little thought could make it work.
Posted By: keyeslol

Re: Twitch Addcom editcom delcom Commands - 17/11/15 10:54 PM

Originally Posted By: Benunzee
Still doesnt seem to work for me...
Nothing at all happens...
The Bot says nothing in chat.


You do realize you have to turn the bot on...Did you even read the readme at the top of the script? Read line 24 and 25.

After that, you have to modify some code if you're the broadcaster.
© 2020 mIRC Discussion Forums