mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Aliases Question #255531 02/11/15 01:21 PM
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 84
F
Fonic_Artes Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
F
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 84
I was wondering.

Say I have the remote.ini script and a 2nd script, we'll say urlencoding.ini.

Is it possible to reference aliases I have made inside the 2nd script from the first.

If this is poorly worded I'll try to clarify if possible.

Re: Aliases Question [Re: Fonic_Artes] #255533 02/11/15 03:09 PM
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
O
OrFeAsGr Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
Yes, aliases work for different scripts than the one they're in.

Re: Aliases Question [Re: Fonic_Artes] #255536 02/11/15 04:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
N
Nillen Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
N
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
Yes, this is possible.
It is also possible to exclude this from happening by applying the -l switch to an alias.

"alias -l urlencode" would only work in the same scriptfile it's put in.


Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net
Re: Aliases Question [Re: Nillen] #255721 15/11/15 01:22 PM
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 84
F
Fonic_Artes Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
F
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 84
Thanks for the response and help there.