mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
S
sham21 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
How do I make diff scripts for each server? Cuz If i edit my script on 1 server it makes the changes to all the scripts on the servers?

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,358
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,358
Code:
if ($network == xxx)

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
S
sham21 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
and i put that in remote.ini correct?

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
S
sham21 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
anyone?

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 451
K
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
K
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 451
Code:
alias foobar { 

if ($network == freenode) { do_this }
if ($network == Rizon) { do_something_else }
if ($network == EsperNet) { party_like_its_1999 } 

}


Get the idea?

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
S
sham21 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
ok on the network == { i put server name here } but what do i do for the next thing where u put { do this }

Last edited by sham21; 03/01/15 06:29 AM.
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 451
K
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
K
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 451
That is where you make the script do the specific things for that network.

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
S
sham21 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
well how do i seperate the scripts by doing diff scripts ? instead of all putting them in the same script

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
N
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
N
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
You have the syntax to do your script, now you just gotta do the actual script that we don't know of. For instance, if you want to join different channels based on network, just edit KindOne's script to do that.
Code:
alias foobar { 
if ($network == freenode) { join #FreenodeChan }
elseif ($network == Rizon) { join #RizonChan }
elseif ($network == EsperNet) { join #EsperNetChan } 
else { join #OtherChan }
}

If you already have tons of scripts that you only want to be used on one network, I guess just add a network check before all scripts.
Code:
if ($network != youroneanonlynetwork) halt


Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net

Link Copied to Clipboard