mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 13
O
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
O
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 13
Lately I've been using a flood protection for my commands, which works well, but activating one command starts the cooldown for another command as well, rendering multiple commands unable to be used near each other, even with different timers.
Code:
  if ((%floodcommands) || ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$nick),3))) { return }
  set -u10 %floodcommands On  
  set -u15 %floodcommands. $+ $nick On

I tried looking around here for a different one that would work, but this one I found sets the cooldown for all channels instead of all commands.
Code:
  if (%hi > 60) return
  inc -z %hi 30

Is there a way to make it so neither of these issues happen? I'm trying to use this in multiple Twitch chats.

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 248
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 248
Code:
if ((%floodcommands) || ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$nick),3))) { return }
  set -u10 %floodcommands On  
  set -u15 %floodcommands. $+ $nick On

This one has the same issue you described with the other, it will disable command across all channels.

Code:
if ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$chan),2))) || ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$chan,.,$nick),2))) { return }
  set -u10 %floodcommands. $+ $chan On  
  set -u15 %floodcommands. $+ $chan $+ . $+ $nick On

Here we've added the channel to the dynamic portion of the variable.

Code:
if ($($+(%,floodgreet.,$chan),2))) || ($($+(%,floodgreet.,$chan,.,$nick),2))) { return }
  set -u10 %floodgreet. $+ $chan On  
  set -u15 %floodgreet. $+ $chan $+ . $+ $nick On

Here we've used a different static portion of our dynamic variable.

Does this help?

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 13
O
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
O
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 13
Ah, I didn't know you could change the floodcommands to floodgreet or whatever you wished, that would certainly help a lot. However, when trying to execute the script using the flood script you showed me with the channel dynamic, it gives me the error "/if: invalid format (line 2, remote.ini)" Here's the script so far
Code:
on *:TEXT:!ban*:#: {
  if ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$chan),2))) || ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$chan,.,$nick),2))) { return }
  set -u10 %floodcommands. $+ $chan On  
  set -u15 %floodcommands. $+ $chan $+ . $+ $nick On
msg $chan Now why would you want to do that? $$2 seems like a cool cat, unlike you, $nick Jebaited }

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 248
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 248
Code:
on *:TEXT:!ban*:#: {
  if ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$chan),2)) || ($($+(%,floodcommands.,$chan,.,$nick),2)) { return }
  set -u10 %floodcommands. $+ $chan On  
  set -u15 %floodcommands. $+ $chan $+ . $+ $nick On
  msg $chan Now why would you want to do that? $$2 seems like a cool cat, unlike you, $nick Jebaited 
}


Probably cause I had too many brackets smile

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 13
O
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
O
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 13
That worked perfectly, thank you very much smile


Link Copied to Clipboard