mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
U
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
U
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Hi.

Do you know simisimi? (simisimi.com) is smart reply chat bot learning word from people

so, I had the idea to make a bot like simisimi, for example:
if someone type "*hi*" and bot will random reply "hi to", "hello buddy", "long time no see"

and someone can add database with command !addreply (keyword):(reply) example:
!addreply *hi*:im here
!addreply *hi*:whats up buddy

and someone can add more chat database reply
!addreply *facebook*:sorry im not have facebook account
!addreply *facebook*:what is your facebook account?
!addreply *operator*:operator channel not online right now
!addreply *operator*:whats the problem?
!addreply bot:you are robot, im not
!addreply bot:oh yeah?

so, anybody can make that script?

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
U
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
U
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
anybody help?

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 19
D
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 19
I think it's possible, I only know that you can edit it through mIRC and the following script is

On *:TEXT:hi:#: {
if ((%floodhi) || ($($+(%,floodhi.,$nick),2))) { return }
set -u20 %floodhi On <--- you can just edit the cooldown the first one is simply on the command
set -u30 %floodhi. $+ $nick On <--- this cooldown is for the user/chatter that uses the command.
var %randnumber = $rand(1,10)<-- number of phrases to choose between
if (%randnumber == 1) msg $chan
if (%randnumber == 2) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 3) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 4) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 5) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 6) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 7) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 8) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 9) msg $chan ADD TEXT
if (%randnumber == 10) msg $chan ADD TEXT
}


The bot chooses between all the 10 numbers randomly. You can also experiment with this script.

//Dcease I hope this was what you were looking for

I know it's possible to do !add [Keyword] but no clue how.

Last edited by Dcease; 24/07/14 03:18 PM.

Link Copied to Clipboard