mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Wims Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
In some cases, the prompt parameter of $input isn't shown entirely, couldn't find what is causing it exactly but here is one example:

Code:
//noop $input(test test test test test C:\Users\test\test\test\test\test\ $+ $chr(44) testing test testing missing.,o)
That one is fine, now I add one more "test":
Code:
//noop $input(test test test test test test C:\Users\test\test\test\test\test\ $+ $chr(44) testing test testing missing.,o)
And the last word "missing" should be missing.

Tested on 7.32, windows 7


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 969
F
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
F
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 969
I wasnt able to reproduce on vista w/ mIRC 7.32


I am SReject
My Stuff
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 344
D
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
D
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 344
I do see the same behavior. It looks like the window is created with only two rows for text, even though the text requires three lines to display fully.

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Wims Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
Did you test it on win7? Looks like a win7 issue


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,412
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,412
Thanks I was able to reproduce this. It is an issue that has popped up a few times due to how text/control measurements vary across different versions of Windows. I have changed the measurement method and it now seems to work correctly on XP and 7. This is fixed for the next version.


Link Copied to Clipboard