mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#239930 05/12/12 01:22 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Have anything changed in $appstate ? Befor i used it to check if mirc is maximized or in tray. Now if i start a timer with a check it will return nothing while in tray, but if i open mirc and use it maximized it will trigger.

//timer1 0 1 echo -s $appstate

Befor it returned the value maximized or tray ..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #239931 05/12/12 01:40 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
Quote:
//timer1 0 1 echo -s $!appstate
wink


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #239932 05/12/12 01:53 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Thnx. smile Then i was right, something changed.. :P


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #239935 05/12/12 08:27 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Nothing changed. The problem is that you were evaluating $appstate at the time the timer is initiated, rather than at the time the timer executes.

; this evaluates $time when the /timer command runs.
//timer 1 1 echo -a $time

; this evaluates $time when the /echo command within the timer fires.

//timer 1 1 echo -a $!time


Link Copied to Clipboard