mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Notify Error? #237793 03/06/12 12:26 PM
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 12
T
TheRandomDog Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
T
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 12
Whenever I try to add someone to my notify list (or remove them), using the commands for the editbox, this always appears in my status window:

Quote:
-----THERANDOMDOG Unknown command


(The -'s are there for other purposes, that is not what appeared.) Obviously by my username, that is my nick. It always appear when I type in /notify [optional commands]. Even weirder still, that wasn't my current nick, so I don't know where it got that.

Any ideas?

Re: Notify Error? [Re: TheRandomDog] #237794 03/06/12 12:40 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
You have something that calling for a alias (THERANDOMDOG), but that alias dont exist, thats why you get a error, try serach your files for that word, and remove it.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: Notify Error? [Re: sparta] #237795 03/06/12 12:56 PM
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 12
T
TheRandomDog Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
T
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 12
Okay, thanks. Fixed it. smile