mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#232192 23/05/11 07:39 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
J
JH1354 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
I want to add a script to my remote that will voice someone. Lets say there name is Lady and the channel is #bigdog.


thanks
P.S:I am an op so I can do this also I no about chanserv but want to no how its done in my remote script.

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Code:
//avoice -w Lady #bigdog | avoice on

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
J
JH1354 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
thanks

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Keep in mind that although you can do it with a script, you must be online in order to voice the person if you use a script. If you have Chanserv available and you set it up, then the person will be voiced even if you are offline.

Of course, if you're voicing everyone, then Chanserv isn't much help. smile


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
J
JH1354 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
thanks

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
J
JH1354 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
This didnt work....
//avoice -w [TriViAs] #masterwarez | avoice on

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 74
K
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
K
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 74
That could be the brackets, they are used for controlling the order items are evaluated. The brackets likely disappear, adding TriViAs instead of [TriViAs]. There are 2 solutions.

Option 1, 2 seperate commands with only 1 forward slash '/':
/avoice -w [TriViAs] #masterwarez
/avoice on

Option 2, 1 command with both forward slashes, but using $eval:
//avoice -w $eval([TriViAs],0) #masterwarez | avoice on

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,944
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,944
[] brackets are only interpreted as evaluation bracket if they are spaces seperated.


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Also note that this is a command you should type (once) in a mirc editbox, not put it in remotes.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com

Link Copied to Clipboard