mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#231255 10/04/11 04:07 AM
B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
I am an owner of a channel, and some of my OPs set the channel to invite-only. I want to put something in my remotes that automatically makes me set the mode back to -i.

I think my script is wrong, because I'm new to this. This is what I have:

on *:INVITE:#: { mode $chan -i }

but it doesn't work. Help?

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
The problem you are having, is due to using the wrong event.
The on INVITE event triggers when a user invites you to a channel.

What you want to do is watch for someone setting mode +i
You can use the ON MODE or ON RAWMODE for this.

See the help file for more details.

B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
So, would this be correct, then?

on *:MODE:#: {
if (mode $chan +i) {
mode $chan -i }
}

G
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
G
Try this:

Code:

on *:MODE:*:{
  if ((($me isop $chan) || ($me ishop $chan)) && (i isincs $1)) {
    mode $chan -i
  }
}

(untested)

-genius_at_work

B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
Thanks! This looks like it works.

But, I want to figure out how the script works so I can get a better understanding of it. What does everything mean?

For example, I wanted to tinker around with this code by having me automatically set the channel to -m when an OP sets the channel to +m, but it didn't seem to work when I was messing around with it.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Not too much there to figure out. The first parts of the IF check to see if you are op or halfop to make sure that you have access to changing the mode. The last part is what checks for the mode.

isincs = check to see if the first part is in the second part using a case sensitive comparison (+m isn't the same as +M).