Print Thread
#231078 31/03/11 06:05 AM
A
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
A
Hi guys,
I have been using irc for many years and yesterday I was disconnected from my internet for a short bit then when I got it back since then I am having trouble connecting to a server. I play mostly trivia on it and Im an operator in one channel. Any help would be grateful.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
It would help if you explained what exactly the problem is and what kind of error messages you are receiving in your status window.

5618 #231080 31/03/11 06:31 AM
A
OP Offline
A
The problem is that when I try to connect I get that my nick is being held by an inforcer and I have to type /msg nickserv@services.dal.net. release nick password. Then when I do that it wont connect it would just sit there. Finally when I do get on it kicks me off. It was working fine before I got kicked off the net for a short time yesterday.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
That sounds like something you will need to contact the network about. If you can connect long enough to join the #help channel (if they have one), you can ask that way. Or, you can visit their website and email them from there.

The Nick being used part isn't unusual if you lose connection for a variety of reasons.

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #231097 01/04/11 07:12 AM
A
OP Offline
A
I have finally managed to connect to it..but I lag so badly as the bot is on swiftco and the owner wont change it. I cant stay connected on swiftco it kicks me off. The game freezes for about two minutes after a couple of questions each time.. will the lag get better?

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood