mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Help with "/hop" command #224409 10/08/10 10:52 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
D
Darkness_Burn Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Hi

I have a problem with the "/hop" command on mirc
When I do it, it exists the channel I did this command in and then opens it up again all new. But I don't want it to exit the channel
rather just part and then come again in a fast way. I hope I explained well.
I tried looking for this over .ini files within the program but no use!

Re: Help with "/hop" command [Re: Darkness_Burn] #224412 10/08/10 11:46 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
CtrlAltDel Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
Options .. IRC .. "Keep Channels Open"


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
Re: Help with "/hop" command [Re: CtrlAltDel] #224550 13/08/10 11:41 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
D
Darkness_Burn Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Thank you man. I solved the problem. It appeared that my script is already having a modification inside aliases like this:
/hop {
/part $chan 314314>3 $+ $me $+ 14<3143 | .timer 1 2 /join $chan
}
As you can see, it parts the channel on /hop which is why it closes the window for me ^^;

Thank you anyway, I was rushing to know the solution for this problem and I could find no better place than this forum, which is why I registered!

Re: Help with "/hop" command [Re: Darkness_Burn] #224567 13/08/10 05:48 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Tomao Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
That alias is totally a waste of space and resources. The /hop command already gets you to leave the channel and rejoin it.

Re: Help with "/hop" command [Re: Tomao] #224799 18/08/10 09:59 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
Z
ziv Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
Z
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
Seems it's meant to send a 'part message'...
The timer's a waste though, remove the timer and set your settings so the window isn't closed.

Good luck,
ziv.