mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
actually, to make an alias local, it would be
Code:
alias -l scon
not
Code:
alias scon -l

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
I do not fully understand what you said..
But I have:



Code:
alias showall {
  var %a = $scon(0)
  while (%a) {
    scon %a
    if ($network == Paranormal) showpara
    if ($network == NeuralNet) showoxy
    dec %a
  }
}



In the script..

But that is also in the other mirc I run.. Almost identical scripts..

And in the other it works.. So this is just baffeling me..


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
what does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0)

You probably have more scripts loaded than you think.
Also check the Aliases tab in Alt+R for an alias called scon.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031

//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0) $isalias(scon)

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Originally Posted By: 5618
what does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0)

You probably have more scripts loaded than you think.
Also check the Aliases tab in Alt+R for an alias called scon.


Yeah, my mirc is a mess, I am no coder. I just tweek other peoples scripts, and had helpd making a quote script, and so forth..


It returns:

Vista 6.2 222c98f9faf7a0b283fd0736f0ab6c1a 1 0 0


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Vista 6.2 222c98f9faf7a0b283fd0736f0ab6c1a 1 0 0 $true


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Originally Posted By: 5618
what does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0)

You probably have more scripts loaded than you think.
Also check the Aliases tab in Alt+R for an alias called scon.


Eureka! laugh

I had just a plain line of:

/scon

With nothing more in the Aliases thing.

I removed that, and now it works!

Thanks! laugh


Thanks a lot! I been looking for a way to do this for years. I had alsmost given up. But now I got it working in BOTH clients! laugh
THANKS! smile

Last edited by gomp; 03/07/10 09:37 AM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard