mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#220669 21/04/10 02:40 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Deep3D Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
I would like to make a add button in status, channel or query window.

Load Log:/-what ever- ? Is there any easy solution for this?

Deep3D #220671 21/04/10 03:34 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Possibility
Code:
menu status,channel,query {
  Load Log : .log $active
}


Deep3D #220672 21/04/10 07:10 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
If you want to load the contents of the log into the window, try this:

Code:
menu * {
  $iif($isfile($logdir $+ $mklogfn($active)),Load log):  loadbuf -a $qt($logdir $+ $mklogfn($active)) 
}

RusselB #220674 21/04/10 01:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Deep3D Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
* /log: invalid parameters

Deep3D #220731 22/04/10 02:35 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Deep3D Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Why do this not work? Can It be my log settings?

Deep3D #220732 22/04/10 02:54 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
Which of the 2 scripts doesn't work? Because the first one is not what you asked for, nor is it correct.

5618 #220746 23/04/10 01:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Deep3D Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
The second one.

RusselB #220760 23/04/10 11:39 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Deep3D Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Why does this not work?

Deep3D #220790 29/04/10 12:34 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Not sure if I usderstand you..

But if you press ALT + R in mIRC and add this there:

menu channel {
Log:run $chan($active).logfile
}





menu status {
Log:run $window($active).logfile
}


menu query {
Log:run $window($active).logfile
}


Then you at least will have a log button on the right click meny in the status and in the channel.




Last edited by gomp; 29/04/10 12:36 PM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
gomp #220817 30/04/10 05:01 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Deep3D Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
I'll try to explane again:
- You know the feature reload logs, I don't want query or channel to allways show old logs on a fresh connect, join ect. So therefor I need a button Reload log:/command for only reload log when I need it. This can't be to complicated?

Last edited by Deep3D; 30/04/10 05:01 AM.
Deep3D #220820 30/04/10 06:26 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
Deep3D Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 483
This is it!

Code:
Reload log:loadbuf $active $qt($window($active).logfile)


Link Copied to Clipboard