mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
[7.0 beta16] $url #220182 07/04/10 01:51 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
Jigsy Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
I have http://forums.mirc.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=cfrm as my active url in Firefox 3.6.3.

Doing //echo -a $url causes mIRC to lag for a few seconds and throw back:

Quote:
-
* /echo: insufficient parameters
-


*edit*

On XP Professional, SP2 I think.


What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
Re: [7.0 beta16] $url [Re: Jigsy] #220183 07/04/10 02:01 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
I don't get any lag, but $url does throw the error in b16. It works fine in 6.35 with the same address.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: [7.0 beta16] $url [Re: Jigsy] #220186 07/04/10 02:45 AM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 57
W
Wiz126 Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
W
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 57
Works perfectly fine here, windows 7 (64 bit). Tested on Opera.

Re: [7.0 beta16] $url [Re: Wiz126] #220187 07/04/10 02:57 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 32
Daveoh Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 32
$url doesn't work for me on either version of mIRC. I tried Chrome, Firefox and IE, with Chrome as my default browser. Win 7 x64

Re: [7.0 beta16] $url [Re: Jigsy] #220194 07/04/10 07:18 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: [7.0 beta16] $url [Re: Jigsy] #220196 07/04/10 10:07 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,998
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,998
The $url identifier uses DDE which is not working in 7.0. The DDE issue has been fixed so $url should be working in the next version.

Re: [7.0 beta16] $url [Re: Jigsy] #221572 24/05/10 05:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
Jigsy Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
Kinda dragging this back up here.


Does Google Chrome do/use anything different, 'cause $url doesn't work in the latest beta. (7.03)

*edit*

Checking it, doesn't work in 6.35. Feature request maybe?


What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
Re: [7.0 beta16] $url [Re: Jigsy] #221576 24/05/10 06:00 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
There was a similar thread here with regards to Google Chrome and $url. There wasn't a final reason given, but at the time it appeared likely to be a problem where Google Chrome didn't correctly respond to the DDE request. That may be the problem you're having.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net