mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
I'm not really a fan of the new bar between networks on the switchbar (vertical). It sticks out like a sore thumb when you have a background. Maybe this can be optional or just removed as I really don't think it adds any benefit beyond what the space between the networks offers?


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
B
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
B
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
I agree, when using a background it isn't very easy on the eyes, perhaps making this optional will be the best action to take, if any action is taken.

I think this is also on topic, I think being able to add a background to the treebar would be a nice addition, rather than editing the colour via the 'Colours' editor.


The IRC Wiki
For everything IRC
http://www.irc-wiki.org
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
afaik the bar separating networks has always been in mIRC. I see it in 6.35. I don't see this as a bug.

@ Bertrum:

a feature suggestion is not "on topic" in the bug reports forum. Please post suggestions in the proper place so that we can properly differentiate feature suggestions from actual bugs.

I can't speak with any authority, but it's likely that this beta is in a feature-lock and all new features unless small or directly affected by the beta will be left for 7.2-- otherwise we will never get to 7.1.


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Ok, this is not new, but the transparency of the bar is gone. That or it's something else. In any case, the bar is very visible in 7.0 and doesn't look good with a background.



Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 74
G
gbz Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
G
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 74
Right-click on the switchbar and check "Lock Bars" to get rid of the separator.

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
This removes the handles, not the network separators.


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
As argv0 said, that's just the handles. Ignore the bars on the top. I'm talking about the ones between each network connection.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 74
G
gbz Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
G
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 74
Ah ok, my bad. I didn't even notice that one in your screenshot until now.

I agree then, the bar should be invisible when a background image is being used, as in previous versions.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,243
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,243
This has been changed back for the next version.


Link Copied to Clipboard