mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
T
Thuru Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
T
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Maybe i do something wrong, but so far i know this function is not excist.

It can be very handy if you can set your ircnetworks what you want to connect when you start your mirc.
This also starts it for each network to join your channels.
That last function excist in the perform.

Only now i must every time type /server -m irc.network.net or something.

Anyway thanks for help.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
There have been many topics regarding scripts to automatically connect you to networks when you start mIRC (and join channels).

Code:
on *:start: {
  server irc.network1.net -j #chan,#chan,#chan
  server -m irc.network2.net -j #chan
  server -m irc.network3.net -j #chan,#chan
}


That should give you a good idea of how to do it. Just make sure -m is on all /server lines except the first. You can leave off the -j #chan part if you don't want it to join the channels automatically that way.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
This has been scripted a lot of times.
The basic code is
Code:
on *:start:{
.server irc.network1.com
.server -m irc.network2.com
.server -m irc.network3.com
}

Replace irc.network?.com with the correct network/server information, and use the various other /server switches for other options.

See /help /server


Link Copied to Clipboard