mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
C
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
C
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Hey there,

i figured il post a small request for a feature.

in the right click menu of channels and pms one can always turn beeping and flashing off/ on or on default.

sadly one can not do this with status windows for some reason.

for the normal user this is a good thing because they wont miss notices from the server when something happens but when one is a server admin you sometimes can get pretty annoyed by the constants beeps of something happening, clients connecting, leaving, backups that services start running and so on.

i would like to request that the flashing and beeping options get added to status windows as well, so that i can stay logged in as a op without getting beeped every 30 seconds when i don't feel like paying that close to attention to who joins the server, after all the really dangerous stuff gets posted in #opers by the services anyway smile

sincerely, Code

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
You can also do this manual with ON NOTICE event.

e.g:
Code:
ON ^*:NOTICE:*:?: { 
  haltdef
  beep
  echo -s NOTICE from $nick $+ : $1-
}


Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 218
V
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
V
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 218
That would be the on ^1:Snotice:*:{ event.

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Yes for you that you are a Server Admin the SNOTICE event is for you , example:

Code:
ON ^*:SNOTICE:*: { 
  haltdef
  beep
  echo -s Server NOTICE from $nick $+ : $1-
}

Last edited by westor; 12/07/09 02:42 PM.

Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
C
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
C
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
ah right, so there is a on Snotice, that would explain why it didn't respond to the haltdef

still the option is there in other windows so why not in the status windows?


Link Copied to Clipboard