mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#212390 21/05/09 12:14 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Hi!

I wrote this code
Code:
alias test { if (!$dialog(test)) { dialog -m test test } }

dialog test {
  title ""
  size -1 -1 413 104
  option dbu
  box "", 1, 2 8 208 4
  text "", 2, 3 1 151 9

  list 3, 3 17 240 84, size

  button "Clear", 4, 373 74 37 12
  button "Close", 5, 373 89 37 12, ok
}

on *:dialog:test:init:*: {
  mdx SetMircVersion $version
  mdx MarkDialog $dname
  mdx SetFont test 2 +b 17 400 Tahoma
  mdx SetBorderStyle $dname 4,5 staticedge
  mdx SetControlMDX $dname 3 Listview rowselect nosortheader grid single flatsb labeltip headerdrag report sortdescending > $views


  did -i $dname 3 1 headerdims 90 90 295
  did -i $dname 3 1 headertext +c Time $chr(9) $+ +c Nick $chr(9) $+ +c Message

  did -a $dname 3 $time(hh:mm tt) $chr(9) test $chr(9) This is a test with a long line, lets se what happens when it's long like this?
}

alias -l mdx { dll $+(",$scriptdir,mdx.dll,") $1- }
alias -l views { return $+($mircdir,views.mdx) }

And everything but the last column working as it should, when the text is to long, the it cut of the last part, how can i make it auto expand so i can see the whole line? autohs will not do the trick.. ideas? smirk


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #212391 21/05/09 02:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Try use $scriptline, maybe will help.


Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
sparta #212393 21/05/09 05:32 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
As far as I know it will not auto expand. Instead, a tooltip should show you the complete text.

I mean you could resize the dialog or control depending on how much text there is.

DJ_Sol #212394 21/05/09 05:40 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
It does, but i have seen that function in other scripts.. but i cant remember the name of it.. smirk


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #212395 21/05/09 05:49 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
I just have to make this clear. Are you saying you do not want a horizontal scroll bar or are you saying it is not working?

If you mean the latter, then you just need the "hsbar" style for the list (id 3) and at the end of your init event do a /did -z $dname 3

5618 #212396 21/05/09 07:07 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
The problem was the line:

did -i $dname 3 1 headerdims 90 90 295

By change the last value (295) to 450 i got the function i was looking for. smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
sparta #212426 22/05/09 04:42 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Oh ok, I thought you wanted it to automatically expand. Glad you got it working. smile

DJ_Sol #212432 22/05/09 09:42 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
wanted it it automatic expand, but i couldn't get it to work with did -z $dname 3, so i went for the one i could solve. smile and yes, i added hsbar without any luck..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }

Link Copied to Clipboard