mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 110
D
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 110
That would be very useful... Being able to set some channels not to highlight ever.(as in stay in base color even when there's activity.
(In particular for big channels where there's a lot of activity and you dont always want to see it)

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
Not a terrible idea, though you can already accomplish this through mIRC Scripting itself.

Code:
on ^*:text:*:#:{
  if ($istok(#spamsalot #annoying #dontcare,$chan,32)) {
    var %switch = -ctni3
  }
  else {
    var %switch = -ctbflmi3
  }

  echo %switch normal $chan $+(<,$nick,>) $1-
  haltdef
}


Using the "n" switch you can prevent it from highlighting the channels "#spamsalot #annoying #dontcare". Look up the other switches to get a good idea of what's going on in that code. /help /echo

Last edited by Rand; 03/03/09 07:29 AM.
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 110
D
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 110
Thanks for the suggestion but I already do so:)
(slightly differently)

Code:
on ^*:text:*:#chan1,#chan2:{
  echo -tn $chan $+(<,$nick(#,$nick).pnick,>) $1-
  haltdef
}



Anyway I just thought since many other options have per channel/window settings it might not be such a bad idea:)

EDIT: oh and of course it doesnt work for status windows^^

Last edited by DeathWolf; 03/03/09 05:29 PM.
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
I'm not sure what you mean by "doesn't work for status windows" but nearly everything that is output to the status window can either be handled through an event, or through making custom aliases instead of using the built in aliases.

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 110
D
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 110
writing half a million raws intercept is not exactly fun...
Not to forget having to use echo means reformating things often... which is layers of annoyingness.

Is there any way to clear the highlight of a highlighted status window?(I typically want to clear the highlight just after auto-reconnecting)

Last edited by DeathWolf; 04/03/09 12:20 AM.
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
Yes, you can use: /window -g0 <window>


Link Copied to Clipboard